We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corcovado Info Center

Corcovado Info Center
Aguijitas, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
506 8846 4734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Drake Bay
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“so much life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

i went and visited serena station and saw so much wild life, it was a truly amazing experience. our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. i loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pristine tropical forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We traveled to to the Osa Peninsula primarily to hike one of the last remaining primary-forests. What made this an incomparable experience was actually seeing some of the rarest and most beautiful animals I had only read about in brochures, including the scarlet macaws and the rare Baird's tapir. We came into the park at the Serena Station. While the hike itself was not too strenuous, even for a "senior" like me, the heat was stifling. Most of the hiking trails were in the shade, so it was doable. Our guide made sure that we had every opportunity to take photos and gave excellent background info on the animals. This is a park where you can really get up close and personal with the wildlife. What a unique and grand experience....now that I am back in cooler weather.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Serena Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family and I did a day hike around the Serena Station. We saw MANY animals! Very easy hiking. Highly recommend! Our guide Alberto was super knowledgeable and great with our kids!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hike in Corovado was amazing and our guide, Daniel Farnandez (dannatureguide@yahoo.com) made it the day trip adventure. We saw monkeys, birds, butterflies, dolphins, sloths, bull sharks and a host of other things that escape me now. It was an amazing day!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“camping and trekking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a great day and a bit trekking with Kenneth-he is a true local! Managed to spot heaps of birds and animals but not the elusive cats! It was a bit expensive considering what the NP actually charge for camping, gear and food-the guiding was good though

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park
 
Corcovado National Park, Osa Peninsula
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corcovado Info Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.