We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corcovado Info Center

Corcovado Info Center
Aguijitas, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
506 8846 4734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Attractions in Drake Bay
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hike in Corovado was amazing and our guide, Daniel Farnandez (dannatureguide@yahoo.com) made it the day trip adventure. We saw monkeys, birds, butterflies, dolphins, sloths, bull sharks and a host of other things that escape me now. It was an amazing day!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“camping and trekking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a great day and a bit trekking with Kenneth-he is a true local! Managed to spot heaps of birds and animals but not the elusive cats! It was a bit expensive considering what the NP actually charge for camping, gear and food-the guiding was good though

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jungle Wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It is not the Info Center I am commenting on but the Corcovado Park itself. Wonderful trails, and lots of animals, snakes, monkeys and birds. A good guide is a must.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great tour by Estefan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I went on the day hike around the Sirena station, and it was great. The 1-hr boat rides to and from were rough on the ocean waves going very fast in a little boat, so if you have a bad back or neck, I wouldn't advise this trip. Once we got to land, we started seeing animals right away. We saw all 4 species of monkeys: spider, white-faced, howler, and squirrel. We also saw a lot of fascinating insects, agouti, and coatis. Our guide was great, and the experience with the office to set up the reservation was professional and without glitches.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Corcovado park trip but snorkelling trip disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If I was marking the tour centre just based on the corcovado national park tour i'd give them 5 stars. We did the tour with Roy and he was very informative and we saw loads of animals. Would definitely recommend doing this trip. However we booked a snorkelling trip for the day after. We were picked up 2 hours later than we were told it would start, the lady said she had tried to inform us- but obviously not very hard as our hotel was only 2 mins from the centre. The trip wasn't great, we were left on a beach for an hour whilst the rest of the boat did a dive and we didn't see much on our one snorkel. We also had booked a transfer boat to sierpe which didn't turn up the next day. Overall bad organisation and i would recommend people book though their hotels rather than this tour company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corcovadoinfocenter, Propietario at Corcovado Info Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Elizabeth

Thank you for the comment that you left us, comments like that make us get better every time and not commit the same mistakes again. Just so you know the trip to Caño was run by another company not us, and we make clear of that when we spoken to you and Emillie give you money back because you were not happy about the tour. Also you say that you didn't get your transportation to Sierpe and that you have to pay again, we offer you to give you your money back, but you told us in your last e-mail that you got the money back from the captain with the gold chains(Alexander) that proves that we did organize the transport to Sierpe for you and that if you had to wait or they didn't pick you up it was not our mistake. When we arrange that transfer to Sierpe we do it as a favor to the captains and to the people who need it, we don't make any money from it and these is what we get, a bad comment! But thanks any ways!

Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park
 
Corcovado National Park, Osa Peninsula
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corcovado Info Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.