We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenneth is a fabulous guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corcovado Info Center

Corcovado Info Center
Aguijitas, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
506 8846 4734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Drake Bay
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
sale,manchester,uk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Kenneth is a fabulous guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ken Mora was our guide in SIrena.He went out of his way to make our experience truly memorable ensuring we saw as much as possible.He is hard working and devoted to customer care and studying nature.He is genuinely enthused when he sees something new;taking care to photograph for his own records any interesting encounter.Use Ken and tell him what you would like to see..Nature has no guarantees but Ken will really try his best to show you what is out there.Ken misses nothing..The night hike searching for snakes was fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We did an overnight tour in Sirena with Kenneth and it was great.
He is a very good guide, giving a lot of explanations and very patient.
We were 3 girls and he took very good care of us : good food, lovely decoration of our table, clean sheets.
Unforgettable experience ! Thank you Kenneth !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Jungle tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were able to see about seven animals on the endangered list. It was a long 5 hour hike and it was really humid since it had rained the night before so if you aren't good with the humidity go on the 3 hour tour you'll still see plenty of animals.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Incredible experience with Kenneth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just awesome. Kenneth was an incredible guide. Was great with our 5 year old son. Just had an amazing experience. Saw bull sharks, crocs, anteater, monkeys, anteaters, tapirs, tons of birds, and of course the amazing puma. Along with countless other animals too many to count. Very very cool. Can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark Village
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Primordial Jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You feel like a tiny molecule amidst all that dense foliage and huge trees! The smells and sounds.... and being on constant watch for wildlife is very exciting. You never know what you might see. And those beautiful shining Morphos come flitting by, adding some absolute magic to the scene.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park
 
Corcovado National Park, Osa Peninsula
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corcovado Info Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Corcovado Info Center to your Saves list