We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Corcovado

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drake Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Corcovado
Save Saved
You added Casita Corcovado to your Saves list
Across from Parque Jaguares, Drake Bay, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Drake Bay B&B and Inns
roseville
1 review
“An exceptional experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jamie and Craig were very gracious hosts. The house is well situated between town and the beach. The grounds are well kept and absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed hanging in the various hammocks situated around the house watching a variety of birds and butterflies (even a morpho butterfly paid a visit). Our room was very clean and comfortable. Jamie and Craig have a wealth of local knowledge and are eager to share with their guests. But they also have an uncanny knack for knowing when to give you space, as I do enjoy my quiet time. It was wonderful to wake up to Jamie's creative and delicious breakfast e each morning. Definitely happy with our decision to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. It is always fun having family in the house. By the time you left, we felt like we were part of YOUR family.

Thank you for sharing time with us!

Pura Vida,

Casita Corcovado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
50
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jay, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Jamie and Craig are the most wonderful hosts you could ask for. They should nail a plaque to the house that reads "Leave your worries at the door." (Then again, if you are lucky enough to find yourself spending time in the jungle paradise of Drake Bay and vicinity, what worries could you possibly have?) When we arrived in the afternoon, there were beautiful, cut tropical flowers on our beds...a thoughtful, elegant touch. The very comfortable bedrooms are equipped with A/C for folks who can't handle heat and humidity, but they also have fans for those of us who would rather just sleep with warm soft breezes and the sound of ocean waves. The rest of the house has an airy feel about it..in fact the kitchen/dining area is an open patio that looks out upon fruit trees and lush plants. The location is great also -- only a very short walk from the hamlet's two small markets and restaurants. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious, and my only regret was that we couldn't stay longer at Casita Corcovado. If you like conversing with friendly, interesting hosts who really know the area and their community -- and will soon have you feeling like you've found your own home away from home -- then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Awww. Thank you for the lovely review. It is always fun meeting new, great people around the table. We definately had fun when you where here.

When are you getting back down here to retire?

Pura Vida,

Jamie y Gregorio
Casita Corcovado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

By the time my partner and I left Drake Bay we felt as if we were leaving good friends. Jamie and Craig not only shared thier beautiful home and wonderful cooking with us, but also thier great stories and helpful tips about the area. You won't meat friendlier people in Drake Bay. The air conditioned room was a nice bonus as well!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi. Thanks for your review. I just wish we had more time together. Your whale stories from Alaska were equal or better than ours. You 2 were a wonderful addition to the area. Please...come back.
Pura Vida,
Jamie y Gregorio
Casita Corcovado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay. Jamie and Craig met us at the shore and saw us off when we left, keeping us company and showing us around Drake Bay all the while in between. The home is comfortable and homey, and Jamie and Craig are very knowledgeable about Drake Bay and its people. Highly recommended for those seeking to visit Drake Bay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us! It means alot.

We had a great experience on the mixto tour. It is always a good experience out on the water.

We hope to see you back here sometime in the near future. You know you are always welcome.

Please keep in touch with us.

Pura Vida,

Jamie y Gregorio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a lovely B&B! I felt home :)
Jamie and Craig are very nice, friendly and they can give you all the helpful tips that you need.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the patio is beautiful! You can relax on one of their hammocks. Excellent breakfast.
Highly recommended.

While you stay at Casita Corcovado:
In the morning: look for the red macaw
In the afternoon: pick one flower from the Ylang Ylang tree

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for your stay here at Casita Corcovado. It was wonderful meeting you and getting to know a little bit about you. Glad you made it home safely. Have a wonderful holiday season, and stay warm! Hope you come back to visit us again soon. Pura Vida, Jamie & Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Unfortunately, we couldn't stay at their place as the house was already booked.
But we did all our trip with them which were amazing ! Our Corcovado guide was really nice and friendly, he knows a lot about the park and animals. We weren't stressed at all to do the tour.
For our second trip, we went with Craig on the "mixto" tour. First we did a bit of fishing and catched 2 huge fisch ! then, we went snorkeling, unfortunatley, it wasn't the best day to see fish but you cannot decide this. My mother was afraid to go in deep wather so, Craig went with her and finally she really enjoyed her time ! We ended our trip on a beach, he showed us some local strange fruits. During the 2 trips, food provided by Jamie was really good and in good quantity.

If we have the chance to go back to Corcovado, we'll definitly stay at his place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your time in the Drake Bay area.

We had a great time meeting you and showing you a bit of our lovely paradise here in the jungle. Next time I hope we will have room availability for you all to share some fun conversations around the patio.

Pura vida,

Casita Corcovado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I don't think I can express enough how excellent a place to stay this is.

I was travelling alone and was a bit nervous about finding the place (this was silly as Drake Bay is tiny) but Jamie met me from the bus and took me back to the B&B. She then took me on a tour of the town and helped me to confirm scuba diving which I had already booked.

Jamie and Craig bent over backwards to make my stay in Drake Bay enjoyable. They are welcoming hosts, full of local knowledge and suggestions of excursions and trips to help you make the most of your stay. The breakfast is also excellent!

I would recommend the Casita Corcovado to anyone and everyone.

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casitacorcovado, Owner at Casita Corcovado, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was quite a pleasure to have you in the Casita. We love it here, and love sharing it with others. Let's stay in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casita Corcovado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Corcovado

Address: Across from Parque Jaguares, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Drake Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Drake Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Casita Corcovado Costa Rica/Drake Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Corcovado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.