We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My heart lives there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas
Save Saved
You added Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas to your Saves list
3 miles NE of Dominical | calle principal direction San Isidro, Dominical 99999, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Dominical B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“My heart lives there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Discovered this magical place on rawfoodplanet.com last year. My girlfriend and I visited Waterfall Villas for the first time in August. Unfortunately it was a short stay -- only four nights -- so we swore we would come back soon. We wished we had more time to take in all the beauty that permeates this place and the people. Little did we know that we would be back only 4 short months later -- when my girlfriend needed to find inspiration for writing her first book. The first and only thing that came to mind was Waterfall Villas and there we were a few minutes later contacting Fateh and Franco booking a room for two weeks. Everyone and everything is so welcoming and inviting here that whatever everyday thoughts or worries you might've brought to Costa with you, will melt away on the spot. Your mind relaxes and your heart opens up. The food is beyond mouthwatering. Ever since we first tried it I've been describing it as nothing short of orgasmic. This place is absolute bliss and we cant wait to find ourselves being greeted by Franco each morning and his brother Donald later in the day, being surrounded by the soothing sound of the waterfalls and seeing these happy smiling faces again. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
94
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We cannot express all the gratitude for the Beyond Exceptional Experience! Fateh, Franco, Donald, and staff, including Raven. The Ceremony couldn't have been better, it was as if she had read our minds prior to meeting us, when she had the vows ready, an experience that can not be articulated into words, and such a beautiful Ceremony amongst amazing waterfalls!! Fateh's attention to all those details you can request/customize, and she and the villas made every step just perfection.You can expect beyond what you imagined with the help of all the staff, tours, guides, and especially the amazing presentation and tastes I am still craving! In awe beyond the scope of memories, where it is etched upon your souls it feels like in the most relaxed, romantic, customized to your every dream, pure, bio-diverse, and a paradise so perfect you imagine it your entire life and do not realize it is a reality until you arrive, from the moment you step foot, it is personalized in every way! We have been to all the big name tropical resorts, the private resorts, nothing can compare and we never leave reviews, but this had to be said. Simply put, we can not imagine a better place, in fact, the villas ought to be ranked as #1 worldwide without question. The waterfalls are amazing and RIGHT below your own private villa, will be uploading pictures, you think you know what it is like, but once you step foot, it is beyond imaginable, not even the faintest of the best imaginations, authors or screenwriters could ever dream this up. We have been around the world, and can't express or articulate it all in one review or even about 5 gigs of pictures! The waterfalls are right below your villas(room) literally, AND ONLY a few simple steps away from any place on the property as you listen to the sounds fo the water cascading while being personally presented with the most divine foods seen ever, and pictures do not do this place justice, I really suggest checking them out, as you too, will relaize what you were missing all that time. The waterfalls are surrounding you on an Exceptional property. Strongly suggest not to overlook, take a vacation from technology, indulge in a fantasy come true, romantic and intimate at its finest, Waterfall villas are but a heavenly dream that truly came and can come true. We felt as if everything was beyond expectations, requests were made above and beyond what was requested without hesitation, the tours are beneficial to include in a custom package from Fateh and Franco, as it does help to facilitate the great transport, guides, safety (not a concern here!) and pure adventure with Paradise into the biodiversity that exists also surrounding you. So many options that it is difficult to describe for each person seeing this, but do take the word of a ceremony better than I've ever experienced anywhere with friends, family ceremonies, huge weddings etc. Yoga and meditation looked fantastic and divine, this we did not do, but we are planning our trip back! Fateh! Expect some emails sometime! Rooms were amazing, every detail was perfected, Fateh had the Ceremony with Raven as if you had fallen into the lap of every planners dream, from beauty to the color and exotic appeal of the private waterfalls, luxury, the photographer that was requested, he was beyond professional and highly recommend as well, also a package customization detail, the bouquet was no small bouquet like imagined, it was above anything Paradise, Romance, there were no children, no need for any technology, perhaps contact for your cell, but even Taxi's and minutes from the Beaches was so much more than we ever realized. We take with us the best vacation of any tropical destination imagined we had ever taken, and nothing, and we mean Nothing, compares to what Fateh and Franco and Donald and the staff can do and customize your every wish and dream come true and this all only at the Waterfall Villas! How does one describe the sound of the rainforest, the waterfalls beneath your feet, literally beneath, the yoga they do have there is so calm and unique, yet we still need to do that, as Fateh had us on a couple tours that were so impressive, bilingual guides with extensive knowledge was amazing, and all you could even piece into a picture was exasperatingly perfect, exhilarating, life was as if it began there, it stopped in slow motion to let you grasp it with the palm of your hands, you simply can not describe how perfect the rooms are, the cuisine, the fine wines and champagnes, the raw chocolate( please do not get me going, you'll never return back home just for that, let alone the other special meals( tip: do get the tours and the personalized package and the meal plan, you will not regret it!), I'll be forever dreaming to just take one single bite, and to explain the life that surrounds such an Eco-friendly, yet still within a paradise of a destination remote but close to the best adventures, whether it be for fun, adventure or romance, or all of the above. I question how we possibly made this possible daily, yet Fateh and Franco paid every attention to any request and life was so pure and was by your fingertips, candlelit dinners and exotic flowers, wildlife/rainforest with such beauty one can not express, and as I write this review, we simply want to express the Romance for couples, the weddings made possible, no need for a rental car, the beach and life are 5 minutes, transfer to and from all tours and the airport were phenomenal. You do pay for what you get in this world, yet waterfall villas and all made it possible so reasonably, it was perfect and wouldn't have changed a thing, because no hiccups and relaxing is what you want to do on vacation.... Rest, Relax,, taxis are requested at your service, security 24 hrs with a cell phone, owners always available, everything was outstanding! Try to get what we did, beyond imagination with every detail, and it'd be twice as much, The service was beyond 5 stars, never experienced such perfection, The value was exceptional, even last minute!, The sleep was perfect, no mosquitoes etc when we went in December 2012, Location is so perfect, it is so heavenly remote yet only minutes from tours and the beach and the city as well, Rooms were Excellent, 6 stars!, fitness with yoga can be arranged, all you have to do is request and your Dreams, weddings, romance, relax, Paradise in your own slice of heaven amongst the waterfalls, and such details, and tours and more can all be requested customized to your every fantasy. Tantalizing and Romantic, delicious Far beyond the scope of a review, and one of a kind! You just can not describe in words so much how this was better than Puerto Rico, Jamaica or any of the top Hotel resorts, definitely beat them tenfold here and we'll be back for more! Simply wowed beyond belief! Indescribable! No words to articulate this better, but to say, your dreams await, never leave reviews, not associated in any way, shape or form that is anything but 99% of any reviewer here. In fact, know one right below mine a couple ways down that happened to go on the tours with us! They were great and its such a small world and they know whom we are! Thanks Waterfall Villas, Can not wait to stay 3 weeks next time! Please, do send yourselves this way, it is simply unfair you get to experience it daily!

Room Tip: The honeymoon and the Jade suites with private Jacuzzi's are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came here on our honeymoon in July.

We had the time of our lives!

The food was incredible. The activities were really fun and it rained for only about 30 minutes each day - and very lightly.

I can't say enough good things about this place. We'd really love to come back sometime.

Thank you so much!

Note: Bring hiking boots if you want to do the incredible hikes (a mistake we made)!

Room Tip: The butterfly suite is nice for a honeymoon. I haven't seen the other rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Waterfall Villas is an intimate setting placed in the middle of paradise. The raw food was outstanding surpassing all of my expectations. The accommodations were amazing and so relaxing. The therapeutic massage was excellent and really helped me get a good start to my short stay. My three day stay was just what I needed to get back on track with my healthy lifestyle, and it provided me the opportunity to spend time in reflection and meditation that I so badly needed. One travel tip: If you need to have phone service overseas you may need to contact your phone service provider and make the necessary arrangements prior to arriving to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, VT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A magical, amazing experience. I have never felt compelled to write a review for anything until now, but had to share. We chose Cascadas Farallas because of its size and vegan fare but others there chose it for its romantic setting, the waterfalls, yoga and meditation, raw option and more.

The hosts (Fateh and Franco) and staff were the best! We received a warm welcome on arrival, had incredible food and beautiful accommodations. The property is gorgeous and the attention to details impeccable. Seamless transfers for our tours with the best guides were prearranged and we didn't have to worry about a thing!

We were planning our return trip on the drive home from the airport. We cannot recommend Cascadas Farallas highly enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I spent 18 at the Waterfalls Villas in Costa Rica with Fateh and Franco Bolivar and I thought I had died and went to "Heaven"!!! :) I got such personal TLC there and the food was outstanding!
Whether you are looking for all raw or all cooked Vegan or combination of both, they can make it happen...... I thought I was at a 5 star gourmet restaurant! This is a small, family run resort and and I felt like part of the family while I was there. It was amazing, my every wish was their command! Doesn't get any better that this! Beautiful setting too, can't wait to return!
Reenie Carmack

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here in May with a friend and we had a wonderful time! the grounds are just amazing, beautiful- we stayed in the dragonfly suite and had awesome views of the waterfall from our villa and private deck.We did have some serious ant visitors one night and had to switch rooms but Franco and Fateh were very helpful and the ants were gone the next monring, they were just passing through :) Franco and Fateh were great- took us on a waterfall hike and directed us to the best attractions and activities. We had the most relaxing time, GREAT food (we are not vegans)- when we wanted a bite of more unhealthy food w went to dominical (great bars and restaurants). Cannot wait to come back to Costa Rica! great stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas

Address: 3 miles NE of Dominical | calle principal direction San Isidro, Dominical 99999, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dominical
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and romantic eco-resort with 6 luxurious Balinese tropical style suites, with private Waterfalls, full Spa, and organic meal services. The Waterfall Villas specializes in Exotic Honeymoon packages, Waterfall destination Weddings, Raw foods / Vegan packages and Spa Detox packages. The property is a Romantic Wellness Retreat in the exotic jungle of Costa Rica where the energy of our very own private Waterfalls will resonate into your body, mind and soul with healing and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas Hotel Dominical
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas Costa Rica/Dominical

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;