We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Pacifica! Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes
Save Saved
You added Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes to your Saves list
3 miles north of Dominical | Playa La Guapil, Dominical, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Professional Chef Service
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
“Villa Pacifica! Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just spent an amazing week at Villa Pacifica! The Villa is beautiful and has everything you could possibly need! The pool is fantastic with an amazing ocean view and a jacuzzi!! Monkeys and toucans! Esteban and Emanuel are great and are there to help with everything you could need- car rental, transportation to and from airport, places to eat, beaches to explore, things to do, ATM rides, zip lining etc... There is so much to do! A chef is available to cook for you, massages are also available. The owners also gave us some great information on where to eat in the area. So many great restaurants with the best tasting fresh food! The beaches are so beautiful and you can be the only one on the beach for miles! This is our second time staying in Paradise Breezes and will not be our last!! Cant wait to come back!!

Kim and John

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My group of 10 stayed at the Paradise Breezes Buena Vista. The outside of the property was well maintained and the altitude gives a great view of the ocean. The pool is easily visible from the kitchen area. We saw toucans and lizards at the house, but no monkeys or sloths like some other properties. Dominical is about 30-40 minutes drive from any of the major activities so a car is a must. I had heard a lot of concerns about car rental but through the concierge Emanuel, our service from Toyota Rent a Car was quite professional and the cars were in excellent condition. The zip line tour from Mid-World was amazing and quite safe even for our 4 year old. The zip line tour guides at Mid-World were top notch. The downhill horseback riding at Baru Waterfalls was a little rough on our littlest but the gorgeous waterfall made it all worthwhile, the guides were very nice and one of the wives made us several amazing meals. Our inland fishing trip with Big Eye Charters was so-so, the fisherman was friendly enough but we did not catch more than one fish and the first mate did a hack job on the fillets. Christian Jiminez and his assistant were fantastic in house chef(s) and well worth the price. We spent $250 for a 1 mile long wildlife tour for our group at Manuel Antonio. The guide was very skilled and we saw animals we would have certainly missed the rest of our trip.
There are a few drawbacks to this rental. The kitchen was not at all stocked for our group: one wine glass, just a few cups, 8 plates, and cheap dollar store kitchen utensils. I felt bad watching our professional chef use garbage tools to prepare our food. We routinely ended up washing dishes so that we had dishes to finish our meals. Also, I will admit we knew there were some hazards for small children in advance but knew we would have good supervision of the kids. The stairs have large gaps where children can absolutely fall through and one of our adults actually did have an accident from this exact issue. The railings inside and on balconies are a deathtrap waiting to happen, we had to watch our children like hawks and left the balcony doors locked the entire visit. Bottom line, this is probably not a great place for children under age 6 unless they have constant supervision. We had several water and electric outages which was frustrating to say the least for a party our size. They were mostly resolved in a few hours. The alarm system is functional but there is no way to turn off the living room alarm even in the “stay” function, so you have to be standing of the stairs to activate. The beep to let you know it is on will wake up the whole house and perhaps some neighbors too.
Emanuel was helpful but I would insist to have maps provided for activities. There are not street names in Costa Rica and subtle but important dirt roads to beaches and activities can be missed easily. Without a map with reference points, you can and will get lost. In summary the people of costa rica are very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay, with some great sites and fantastic cuisine. I am sure we will be back some day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We took our family of 5 (three children, ages 10, 11 and 17) to Paradise Breezes for spring break. Our trip was wonderful, and our experience with this property and the staff was fantastic! The property is safe, secure, private and clean. Frankly, the pictures don't do it justice. The house is great and very comfortable; it's was more than large enough for the five of us. The kitchen had everything we needed, the bathrooms were large, and the outdoor space was great. We spent most afternoons and evenings playing games or reading on the large back patio, taking breaks to swim in the pool (which the staff cleaned daily). The views of the ocean were excellent, and we were able to see plenty of wildlife (birds including toucans in the afternoon, lizards a plenty, etc.) from the patio.

Emanuel was a great help to us. He scheduled all of our excursions (rafting, horseback riding, zip lining, National Park tour) and was always available for questions by phone (always answered immediately). He provided good advice with respect to restaurants, beaches and just general information. He was always there when we needed him, yet not intrusive at all. Perfect.

I highly recommend this property. You definitely need a car, and it is a drive from San Jose (3+ hours), but once you get there it's worth every minute. It's a very short drive to Dominical and Playa Dominicalito, and only about 20 minutes or so south of Quepos. We had no problem getting around, and it was nice to feel like we were alone in the middle of the jungle when we returned to the house. I'd say this is great for adults or families with kids. Plenty to do nearby, and you won't find a better host than Emanuel.

Thanks again, Emanuel! Signed, Family that Escaped a Cold Chicago Winter!

Room Tip: Villa Cristal is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a family vacation and we had an excellent time. In 2012 my wife and I went and we raved about what a good time we had. In 2013 my family wanted to go and they too were not disappointed. The property is immaculately maintained and the staff is wonderful. Emanuel- the concierge made sure all of our needs were met and more. We had Chef Wilberth cook for us everyday and I highly recommend at least having him make at least one meal. We mostly relaxed, but we did take a tour to Manuel Antonio National Park. I do not remember our guide's name but he was amazing! He was able to spot insects and animals in seemingly nondescript lush vegetation. Lastly, we had massages from and they were so relaxing.

Paradise Breezes is a great property. I have stayed two of the Villas (Cristal & Buena Vista) and both were fantastic. My only complaint is the internet speed is very slow, which is not a huge deal because we came to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We loved Buena Vista at Paradise Breezes near Dominical, Costa Rica. Being pampered and taken care of was just what we wanted for our exciting vacation! The view was incredible and we felt so comfortable. We rented a car to arrive at the house by sunset from San Jose. It was a nice drive and the gorgeous pool awaited our arrival. We cannot wait to go back again!

Room Tip: All the rooms in the house are very nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just got back from our stay and can't wait to go back! The sunsets by the pool are amazing and never the same. In the pool was where we stayed most of the day. This was truly Paradise to us. Love, love, love it here!!!!

Room Tip: Villa Cristal has 3 bedrooms with amazing views from each, although we only slept in one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We just got back from our vacation to Costa Rica. We stayed in Villa Buena Vista for 8 nights and had a fabulous time. The villa is beautiful and easily accommodated 4 couples. Emanuel and Esteban took very good care of us before (helping with the arrangements) and during our stay. Emanuel booked the zip-lining, ATV trip and the horseback riding excursion to the waterfalls. ALL of these activies were excellent and I would recommend them highly. Especially the horseback riding. Breakfast was served before the trip and lunch was after we got back. The trip included a ride on an aerial tram over the river and hike throught the jungle. Our guide (I don't remember his name) was excellent and very knowledgable. Chef Wilburth cooked us a amazing meal and I highly recommend for at least one meal. You won't be disappointed.
Cary Wehner

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes

Address: 3 miles north of Dominical | Playa La Guapil, Dominical, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Dominical
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Rican Luxury - If your vacation dreams have ever included a villa in the Costa Rican jungle - you'll relish the new Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes. Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes is a 10 acre luxury vacation villa destination on Costa Rica's central pacific coast. The 3 - 4 bedroom villas and single Studio are set overlooking the pacific coast surrounded by lush tropical jungle just 1 km (as the Toucan flies) from the beach at Dominical, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes Costa Rica/Dominical

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisas del Paraiso/Paradise Breezes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.