We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Costa Rica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Costa Rica
Save Saved
You added Paradise Costa Rica to your Saves list
San Martin and Escaleras Rds. | Escaleras, Dominical, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
“a perfect family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The two villas were home base for a family group of 13 and provided a true paradise in scenery, service and comfort. Even the drive up the mountain road became part of the adventure of the trip. The area has an activity for everyone from horseback riding to zip lining and a choice of tropical beaches. There are many wonderful restaurants in the area, never judge by an outside view because inside the restaurants were outstanding. The villas concierge and on site manager were incredibly helpful and always available. It was a great week. Pura Vida!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Pacific side of Costa Rica is the best. Dominical is the pace we are looking for when vacationing. We love the beaches and the friendly locals. Pura Vidal! Is the motto which means Pure Life.

If you go, expect quite beaches with plenty of room to spread out. Watch the surfers, they are from all over the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the perfect home base for the southern zone in Costa Rica. Dominical is by far the most beautiful landscape in CR, it's really the only place where the mountains plunge into the pacific, gorgeous and dramatic... If you're going with a group of friends then these villas will have everything you're looking for! Amazing views of the ocean, surrounded by the jungle, simply paradise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Amazing home and view! Perfect setting for a family vacation and my children (in their 20's) loved the scene at Dominical. If you love wildlife, the ocean and beauty, this is the place. And the staff was fantastic (including your own personal concierege on duty 24/7).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is Villa living in the mountains and jungle with amazing ocean views. We stayed one week at Villa Mango. Awesome place!! You cannot top it. Super nice. Clean. Great deck. Private pool. Comfy beds. Easily accomdiates 3 couples.
Look no further!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was our best vacation in the tropical place! The villa is gorgeous! The views are amazing! The house is very clean and spacious with a very convenient, modern layout. The private pool is being cleaned every morning. Everything you may need is provided in the house. Just buy or order groceries you need. Beds and pillows are very comfortable.
Combined with a high-quality service provided by the owner and property manager, this place is a true gem! Thanks to everyone who made our vacation such a blast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our family, plus 2 other families who are good friends, thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Villas, sharing the 2 houses between 6 kids and 6 adults. We had lots of space and privacy, as the property is well designed with big sky views down to the pacific over the tops of the forest canopy, and quite parts of the gardens to discover frogs, flowers, tropical surprises. The views from the master bedrooms are magnificent, and I had the best nights sleep with the jungle sounds lulling me to sleep each night. We loved the pool (s) and had great swims, laps and serious volley ball games daily. The kitchens are both well stocked to cook in (pots & pans etc.) and we made big dinners each night to feed the crowds just like we were cooking in our own home. The staff cleaned the Villas each day, and were so helpful and friendly when needed.
Having a full selection of diverse DVD's helped keep the troops entertained in the evenings, as well as lots of nice board games.

Our walks from the Villa each day in a different direction on the local roads led to fantastic overlook views and different discoveries. Getting out up and down the coast was also convenient (road up is a bit daunting the first time, but was easy enough, and fun, all the rest of the trips in and out), and we especially enjoyed Playa Ventanas about 20 minutes from the Villas - one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen. All in all, I can't rave about this property enough. Just to sit on the balcony and watch the Toucans soar across the horizon from tree top to tree top was enough to make the place even more magical.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Costa Rica

Address: San Martin and Escaleras Rds. | Escaleras, Dominical, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Dominical
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mango and Casa Amigos are 2 luxury vacation rental villas, set in 3 1/2 acres of tropical paradise. Each villa features truly Spectacular ocean and rainforest views, private full lap-sized swimming pools, free internet access, and local phone service, on-site concierge/masseuse, housekeeping included, complete modern kitchen, high quality beds and linens, and many other amenities! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Costa Rica Dominical

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.