We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot! Fast and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapy's

Chapy's
Across from Catholic Church | Dominical Centro, Dominical 8150, Costa Rica
011-506-2787-4166
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Dominical
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Dominical, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot! Fast and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chapy's is one of the few places in Dominical that delivers. It's a small restaurant, and most times I've taken my food to-go. Offering great sandwiches, wraps, and smoothies, Chapy's is great if you want something fresh and fast.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominical, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great sandwich great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Costa Rica tends to be pricey and most places get really pricey when they are popular. The only downside to Chappy's is that it is so popular that it can take some time to get your sandwich. It is very popular but they keep their prices reasonable. The sandwiches are large and as good as you could imagine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice healthy meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The wraps at Chapy's are out of this world! It's perfectly located near many local businesses, the beach, and the food quality is wonderful. I love the fresh fruit smoothies too...yummy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Awesome turkey avocado wraps & smoothies. Large enough to split with a friend. Chapy, the owner, is present and accounted for in his little spot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and wraps!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fresh ingredients, great bread, and healthy options. At first glance we thought the prices were a little high by Costa Rican standards, but after we saw the size of the sandwiches and tasted how great they were, we considered it a bargain. Mr. Chappy worked feverishly to make our sandwiches. I think he is the only person we saw working behind a counter in Costa Rica that actually hustled.

Smoothies were awesome too.

Hands down the best lunch option in Dominical.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapy's also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chapy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.