We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific ocean views on both sides!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parcela

La Parcela
Dominicalito, Dominical, Costa Rica
+506 2787 0016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Relax to the soothing sounds of waves rushing to meet the shore. Feast your eyes on the powerful beauty of the rugged coastline, sparkling ocean blues, and vibrant jungle greens. Allow your mouth yo enjoy local and international favorites while your eyes feast on a view that is unparalleled. Fill your soul with the magic of "Pura Vida". Join us and let your senses be touched by the wonder that is Dominical, Costa Rica!
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pacific ocean views on both sides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We really enjoyed both the food and the views at La Parcela. My wife had asked about stopping here on a previous evening of our Costa Rica trip, and I had shrugged it off in favor of another place. I am glad we made it a point to get here later in our vacation. From our table we could watch the little fishing boats leave the shore and converse about the highlights of our trip as a storm rolled in. The calamari was quite good, as was the pasta.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Views and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Made a visit to La Parcela on a recommendation, glad we did! The drive there from Dominical is short, views approaching the Resturant are great, location sits on a point, southern surf breaking on rocks, northern more protected, several boats anchored off shore. Great location with views! Monkeys show up in the mornings. Food was good, our group had tuna tar-tar, ceviche for appetizers, shrimp and pasta, whole fried snapper, seafood soup, coconut shrimp! Deserts . . . Flan and coffee con Leche! On our second visit we were caught in a rain storm and were provide umbrella service to the car! Great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry A, Guest Relations Manager at La Parcela, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
thank you for taking time to review our retaurant.

If you wanted to have a nice meal with the best view you came to the right place, the boats you saw belong to local fisherman that provide us with fresh fish.
I'm so glad you got to to see monkeys they come daily but they don't have a schedule so so they come at any time.
Please come again we will be happy to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“very good food, excellent views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

the ocean views are amazing. the staff is very friendly. the food is very good, tasty. Do not wait to long to visit this restaurant. Maybe it will be shut down. There is a new law. According to this law, the restaurant is to close to the waterfront. Buildings must be 200 meter away from the ocean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry A, Guest Relations Manager at La Parcela, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for talking the time to review our restaurant.
Your absolutely right about our views there the best in town and we love to talk to guess and find out about them and let them know about us ticos.
Please don't hesitate to come back and enjoy our view and delicious food.

P. S
good luck in the world cup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The food at La Parcela is average. The jumbo shrimp is jumbo indeed, but other dishes such as the seafood stew and desserts are average at best. The view is lovely if you make it before sunset, and the service is timely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry A, Guest Relations Manager at La Parcela, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant
.
We are sorry about your inconvenience we will take your review in to account to better our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Views Great, Food Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location of this restaurant is hard to beat. The views all around are great with rain forest and ocean. The service was great and the wine selection was better than I would have expected. Those that had fish, said it was wonderful. I had a salad that was just OK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry A, Guest Relations Manager at La Parcela, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for a nice and honest review.

I'm glad the majority of your table liked our food, our specialty is seafood but we try to make every meal exceptional, we will take your comment very serious to better our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parcela also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to La Parcela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parcela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.