We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best soda in dominical!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda y Nanyoa

Soda y Nanyoa
Main St., Dominical, Costa Rica
1-506-289-4404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Dominical
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best soda in dominical!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found that place on the first day and then ate there three times a day during the rest of our stay in dominical. Good service, clean, generous plates and convivial ambiance. Open from 6am to 8pm. Our best meals: plato de frutas, platanos, casados, batidos. A special thanks to Edgar, the friendliest waiter.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    13
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful surprise to stumble upon this place in Dominical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Amazing BBQ by Luis!! He makes mean ribs and has amazing customer service. And we loved the potatoe salad made by his mom - great little family business!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Didn't meet expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We heard great reviews from locals so maybe our expectations were too high. Reasonable value for decent food, but nothing stands out besides the smoothies. I'd eat there again, but wouldn't seek it out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Pina's and Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a Pina y agua and coffee! Their Pina's are very good! Nice and icy! Their Coffee is very delicious as well! Strong and smoky!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best meal I had in Dominical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly place. Nothing fancy, but enjoyed my (very reasonable) gallo pinto breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda y Nanyoa also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda y Nanyoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda y Nanyoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.