We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Kayak Tours

Pineapple Kayak Tours
Pineapple Tours Office (Between Police and Que Nivel), Dominical 99999, Costa Rica
+506 8873 3283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Attractions in Dominical
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Kayak and Stand Up Paddleboard tours in and around Dominical, Costa Rica. It's an amazing way to discover the beauty, nature and adventure of this tropical paradise. Whether you are kayaking through enchanting mangrove estuaries, searching for exotic birds and animals, paddling through adrenaline-filled ocean caves, coastal kayaking in Dominicalito, or just a lazy paddle up the rio Baru, our 7 years experience and knowledgeable guides will leave you with memories and a HUGE smile. Tours to Mangroves, Caves, Whale's Tail, La Isla Ballena, Rio Baru and Uvita, and Manuel Antonio.
Montauk, New York
1 review
“Pura Vida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This was our third time to Dominical, and our third time taking tours with Pineapple Kayak Tours. The best tour company in Dominical without a doubt. Can't say enough good things about the owners Rachel and Nego. After most tours, especially at the end of the Mangrove Tours the tour directors offer juice, water and native fruit as refreshment to their cleints, nice touch. The tour directors are very concerned for the safety of all people on their tours, if its the Mangrove Tour , Waterfall Tour or Ocean Cave tour. We had a great time with a very professional company.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I have gone to Dominical 5 years in a row. Every year I take a tour through the mangroves with Pineapple Kayak tours. Our tour guide and owner of the company, Rachel, brings you through an enchanted tour of the amazing mangrove ecosystem. She knew everything about all the birds and animals to look out for which were many. After the tour Rachel always treats the group to freshly cut pineapple, mango's and tropical refreshments.

Nego leads ocean kayak tour which is a great challenge and brings you through beautiful ocean caves. What a workout. Not only does this couple lead the tours they have information on anything and everything going on in Dominical. Whether you need surf lessons or the best spot to grab a drink, Pineapple Kayak tours is the spot to go.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience, Great People, Great Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Rachel and Nego are great. We were not so impressed with Quepos and didn't find the area that nice or interesting. Just a little ways down the coast, a fantastic escape can be found in Dominical. Pineapple Kayak is a great shop offering surf, kayak, accessories, beach gear and super local expertise. Definitely on my list anytime I'm in Central America!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This was the best kayak tour I have ever taken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This kayak tour of the mangroves was beautiful and amazing. Our guide, Rachel has an amazing knowledge of local birds and wildlife and was able to point out and describe everything we saw and answer all of our questions. We saw over 50 different species of birds, crabs, and other animals during the trip. The best part is kayaking deep into the mangroves- it is so serene and tranquil.

If you take this tour, you may want to bring a waterproof camera or a dry bag for your camera so that you can capture all of the amazing wildlife. I would also recommend a hat and sunscreen.

The tour is a couple of hours including the transport to and from the location as well as an awesome spread of refreshing snacks at the end.

I would recommend Pineapple Tours for this type of tour as well as ocean kayaking and surf lessons. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Kayak Tours also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pineapple Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Kayak Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.