We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Surf Dominical - Day Lessons

Sunset Surf Dominical - Day Lessons
275 m SW, 95 m SE of Bank Of Costa Rica, Dominical 11901, Costa Rica
+506 8917 3143
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are proud supporters of 1% for the Planet, Surf rider Foundation, and Sea Shepherd. Our instructors are certified by the ISA , Costa Rican Lifeguard Association, and are all avid surfers from around the globe. We will turn you from a "never ever" to an "intermediate" surfer by the time you leave us! If you are in intermediate surfer we will transport you to different surf locations where we will work on all aspects surfing point breaks to big beach break. Located on Dominical beach at the brand new MAVI surf hotel. Not only will we teach you everything you need to know about surfing we will show you around Costa Rica and make sure you experience this jungle paradise! Please drop us an email to discuss your Costa Rican surf vacation.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Amazing lesson, amazing teacher and especially I was able to get up first shot!!! Woohoo!

Thanks to Dylan!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thanks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

First time surfing! Had a great time! I plan on returning and taking one of the surf camps to really hone in on some surfing skills. Thanks again Dylan and crew.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank StuBozeman_Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best place to learn to surf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Dylan and the crew at Sunset Surf are INCREDIBLE teachers! I was positive I wasn't going to be able to surf and Dylan had me riding waves within 15 minutes of being in the water.

Great people, great teachers and I actually learned a bunch about how waves break, work and general surf safety as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sweet surf experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Thanks to Dylan for an awesome surf experience. Both my partner and I were very impressed with his knowledge and teaching techniques. We were both standing up in no time, and riding the waves. Cheers!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shandawg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surf lessons in Dominical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Sunset was recommended by David and Cindy from Villas Alturas. The lessons were for my 17 year old daughter who had never surfed before, she was up and surfing within the first hour, the instruction was first rate and the cost was reasonable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoyinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Surf Dominical - Day Lessons also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sunset Surf Dominical - Day Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing