We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting white water rafting on the Savegre River!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dominical Surf Adventures

Dominical Surf Adventures
Frente a Iglesia Catolica, Dominical 11901, Costa Rica
011-506-2787-0431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 attractions in Dominical
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Adventure company dedicated to a personalized and high quality service. White water rafting, kayak tours, surf school/camp and concierge service. Discover with us the wonders of the South Pacific!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Exciting white water rafting on the Savegre River!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had an exciting and fun trip down the Savegre. The scenery was spectacular. Our family group ranged in age from 8 to 72, with novices and experienced rafters. Everyone enjoyed the day. There were adrenaline moments and calmer passages. and our experienced guide Andy made sure we had an exciting and safe trip. Andy was focused as well as humorous and kept us safe down the river. The waterfall stop was gorgeous. I definitely recommend Domincal Surf Adventures for a great family experience. Tasty snacks, lunch, and cold beer at the end.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rafting the Rio Coto Burs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great day, very exciting! We were fed well and pictures were included. Highly recommended! Thanks for a great day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A party of 8 of us have been in Costa Rica for two weeks we have been Zip wiring, AVT tours, Horse Riding, 4 of us wanted to go Whitewater Raft, it has definately been the best day by fare.
We saw more wild life including a King Vulture and Squirel Monkeys than we have in the rest of the two weeks. The guides are very professional, very knowledgable and made the day great fun. We would highly recommend this as a great day to have fun and also see some of the best back country in Costa Rica.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Two days of rafting and three of surfing with Dominical Surf Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Seven of us enjoyed some outstanding whitewater on the Savegre and Coto Brus rivers. Euipment and guides were top notch and above many US based companies. Guides were experienced, knowledgeble on flora and fauna, and fun. Surfing two different beaches in three days was terrific. The group had beginners and experienced surfers and DSA accomondated everyone. I highly recommend Norma and Henry's operation.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great day on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Two friends and I rafted the Coto Brus River in mid December with Dominical Surf Adventures. The guides are extremely friendly and knowledgable and know how to you show you a wild, yet safe time. If you're as lucky as we were you'll see some wild life friend from the raft. If you're ever in Dominical I'd highly recommend this rafting tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominical Surf Adventures also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Dominical Surf Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dominical Surf Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dominical Surf Adventures to your Saves list