We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuna Del Angel

Cuna Del Angel
Costanera Highway | 9 km south of Dominical, Dominical, Costa Rica
506 2787-8012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 restaurants in Dominical
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was great. The service annd setting were by far the nicest we've experienced in Costa Rica. The food and wine superb. Not inexpensive, but fairly priced for the quality provided!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    52
    21
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

fabulous hotel with an Amazing staff!! Restaurant is amazing!!!
Staff is even better!!!! Hidden in the fabulous jungle but all the extras have been covered. very amazing property!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pricey, but lovely ambiance and lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were here for Thanksgiving dinner. Beautiful setting and ambiance, romantic (even through we were a large family). Excellent sauces for the dishes (though my steak was overdone) and beautiful presentation of a banana flambe. Incredibly expensive, but again, we were a large party on Thanksgiving.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa, usa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Dining at Cuna del Angel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent food for dinner. Breakfast buffet could use a little work - not much variety. Dining staff was very friendly. Very attractive airy and bright dining area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Beautiful room, No view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For value its priced to high, the mushroom soup was good however it should have been fantasic for almost $11.00 US . My Chicken dish with banna pineapple curry was really nothing special as well as my wifes spicey curry dish that she said was just OK. The table bread sticks were weak at best. The service was very good , the presentation was good, We will not go back for the price and quality. Oh by the way we did not order their way over priced deserts. Example $ 10.00 US for three small scoops of ice cream.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuna Del Angel also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Been to Cuna Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuna Del Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;