We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre fare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tortilla Flats

Tortilla Flats
inside Tortilla Flats Hotel, Dominical, Costa Rica
506 770 0033
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 39 Restaurants in Dominical
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mediocre fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good location next the the beach but the food and service was nothing to rave about. It wasn't bad but neither was it fantastic.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    169
    85
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go for the beer, go for the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent a lot of time at Tortilla Flats while I was in Dominical. They have WiFi that is strong (when it works) and a view that can't be beat (right on the beach). It's a great place to grab a drink and watch the game, or meet with friends to grab some more drinks. I tried their food on three separate occasions and was wholly unimpressed. But I continued to return for drinks because they staff is really friendly. They do a disco (dance club) on Saturday nights and the place is packed, so another great reason to check them out.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Coole Drinks coole Location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just a Stone throw away from the Beach and just a few surfer in the perfect waves ....little heaven on earth ...a perfect day lovely sunshine , a new dress for the girls ...a gorgeous passion fruit drink and warm water .... What more u need ?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“very good food near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The menu has a nice balance of simple dishes as well as more upscale meals. Good service, good english. Interesting location and atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The day we went to Tortilla Flats it rained all day. And not just a sprinkle....it down poured. All we could do was sit at the restaurant. Our server was great. The staff friendly. The food was good and well seasoned. The drinks....oh my they were good and strong (it's a good thing we weren't driving).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Flats also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tortilla Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortilla Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.