We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Save Saved
You added Trail Rider's Inn Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Tombstone
sapulpa
1 review
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

This was our 5th trip to Tombstone and staying at Trail Riders. This last trip we celebrated my husband's 50th birthday. The owners of the hotel Paul and Lauren welcome us with open arms. I have been introduced by Paul at most of the saloons as his cousin from Germany. We would rather go to Tombstone and stay at Trail Riders more than any place we have been. I own a travel agency so we have traveled to alot of different places, but for a 4 to 5 night stay Trail Riders is the place. I am currently checking airfare to see if we are going back in Aug. or Sept. can't wait to get there. In April we took my husbands friend from highschool and he said to count him in on our next trip. See you soon.

  • Liked — Clean, and cool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    39
    11
    10
    8
See reviews for
43
79
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

Everything Wasj ustgreat, Wonderful ambience. The owners are GREAT HOSTS....Really hoppingto go back and stay longer at this peaceful hideaway , can't say enough EXCELLENT.........SKIP & JEANNE DOYLE (MARIPOSA, CA)

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

the staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, rates very reasonable, hotel is very close to everything. We could leave the car at the hotel and walk to everything.

  • Liked — convience to attractions
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosque Farms, NM
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

Our very close friends fell in love with the quaint little motel when they went to Tombstone last year, and invited us this year. They got there the day before and the day we were to arrive they were given our room key and had the room cooled off for us. It is like going to relatives (that you like) home. Loren was by the pool with other guests and introduced herself and said to check in anytime. We put our suits on and visited with the other folks at the pool, while poor Paul installed the solar heater for the pool, we would walk to town and come back and play cards under the eaves infront of our room. Every one was very friendly and accomidating. We will go back and would recommend this place to anyone. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable as was the atmosphere.

  • Liked — Laid back atmosphere, very trusting and trustworthy owners
  • Disliked — swamp cooler in the summer
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

Trail Riders Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Like staying with relatives. Paul always has the coffee ready at 5:30am, just the time I want it, and very dependably. It's not the worlds best coffee, but it is there, hot and ready for you. He also puts out breakfast that consists of some danish. The rooms are neat, tidy, colorful and tastefully decorated, cool, have microwaves, and fridges. Best of all the plumbing system put up with us washing our tailings in the bathroom sink (sorry, Paul....we won't do that any more)--Everyone is very nice, and there are people from all over the world staying there. Some watch birds, some hunt rock, and no telling what else. I am all ready with the paperwork to stake out a claim in Arizona for the Stripling-Riza mining operations. See you in October, Paul!!

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

I loved staying at this hotel. It is walking distance to all the fun stuff in Tombstone. The owners Paul, and Lauren are great! They are friendly, and so are the employees! The hotel is clean, and has a warm cozy feeling, and the pool is great!! There are extra pillows and you do not have to ask for them, since I like extra pillows, this was a plus!! I will definately stay there again, and will be back.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, B.C. Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

My Boyfriend and I had planned on staying at the Best Western, but we were not impressed and it was further out of town than what we thought or wanted. So while driving in town we happened across this quaint and cozy little Place called the Trail riders Inn. It was perfect for us and just a 2 minute walk into town. The owners were so friendly and generous and helpful , we ended up staying 4 nights instead of 2. It was our first trip to Tombstone and we can't wait to go back , and our first stop will be the Trail Riders Inn !!!

  • Liked — Friendly owners/ Pool
  • Disliked — Pool not heated
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail Rider's Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.