We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a 4 star hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larian Motel Tombstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Larian Motel Tombstone to your Saves list
Larian Motel Tombstone
410 Fremont St. (Hwy 80), P.O. Box 224, Tombstone, AZ 85638   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Better than a 4 star hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The best little motel ever! Very clean and freindly,Linda made us feel just like family. She even cooked Christmas dinner for all her guests since nothing was opened in town on Christmas day. Loaned me a coat, DVD player,put a brand new LCD tv in the room for us.Our room was very clean and comfortable.Micrwave,coffee pot, refridgerator,air cond. very good heater. The cookies were a nice touch also.Had a wonderful time and can't wait to do it again! Treated our dog with treats too. Tombstone was so much fun and educational. Town closes up too early for me though. We had a better stay at the Larian then we have had at 4 star hotels! Thanks Larian and Tombstone,AZ

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    114
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
127
233
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Very clean, well kept motel within walking distance of all activites. All resturants were closed on Christmas day so Linda the manager whipped up a delicous meal for ALL the guests. We had a comfotable king bed, microwave and a fridge! No cheapo coffee here. We have driven down from Las Vegas with many stops and the complimentary coffee at the Larian beat them all. Sorry I am a coffee freak :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Great location, very clean, and wonderful service. Don't look any further!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were truly pleased to see what nice rooms we had and especially the facilities and cleanliness of them. We thank you very much and will be back for our yearly visit next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Great Room.GREAT and friendly staff.When I go back it is the only place I will stay in Tombstone

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

There is no place better than the Larian Motel when staying Tombstone.
Run by the finest people in town! Resonable prices, within walking distance of the center of Tombstone, Clean, airy rooms. I'm thinking of moving in!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Did a quick trip thru Tombstone last week to meet up with some friends. On our last trip, we stayed at the Silver Nugget and really enjoyed the balcony. Even though The Larian, did not have a balcony, the room was much nicer, and cleaner. Great location, close to everything that is Tombstone. Room was clean, and ready when we got there. Staff was courteous and seemed more than happy to offer recommendations, etc. Seems the people in Tombstone are happy to be there, and that shows. Only complaint would be the street noise due to the fact we had an end room. Other than that, we would definitely stay at The Larian again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larian Motel Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel Tombstone

Address: 410 Fremont St. (Hwy 80), P.O. Box 224, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone. One block to Tombstone's World class attractions, fine restaurants and Saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi.,Free in room coffee, Large clean rooms, Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Larian Motel Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larian Motel Tombstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.