We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic, well maintained and free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boothilll Graveyard

Boothilll Graveyard
Northwest Corner of the Town, Tombstone, AZ 85638
520-457-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Attractions in Tombstone
Type: Cemeteries, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Resting place of some of the most notorious outlaws of the Wild West.
Scottsdale Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Historic, well maintained and free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Worth seeing, this piece of old West history, is cared for by the city. There's a small shop at tbe entrance for visitors and plenty of photo opps.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    176
    89
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Foristell, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

lots of history - very cool seeing the old grave sites- we got a guild to who the people were that were buried and how the died it was neat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“If you are in Tombstone, do not miss the cemetery!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The comments on the stones are descriptive to say the least. We had a great time, took some pictures especially of people with the same last names as some of our friends. You can bet that on the next special occasion with these lucky friends, they will get an authentic (do you think) photo of one of their ancestors grave makers. I can hardly wait to give my friend last name Bowles his special photograph.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Walking on History”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is on the left as you drive in from Tucson. As a big fan of westerns I had to see "Boot Hill". A lot of the graves are unknown and the rest have some interesting markers. As I was walking the cemetary, names were there that had me remembering all of the Louis L'Amour books I've read... It was fun

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Boot Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent. Amazing history in a much prettier place than one might expect. And all done very respectfully, too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boothilll Graveyard also viewed

 

Been to Boothilll Graveyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothilll Graveyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.