We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Tombstone Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tombstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Albert
1 review
“Great little hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean and quiet. The hot breakfast was a surprise - we were expecting toast and cereal, but got eggs and fresh waffles. We will be staying at this hotel again. We did not try out the pool, but will make a point of it next time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello 903lidijat! Thank you for staying at the Grand! I will pass along your kind words to our team and I know thy will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed you visit. I do hope that you have the opportunity to return and enjoy our heated pool & spa. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    90
    34
    20
    13
See reviews for
111
132
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff, clean and orderly. They allowed us to use the gazebo for wedding and decorated it. Too bad it rained... There was a dinning room that was presentable though. So, rain or shine staff will be ready to help.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi rosaulad and congratulations in your marriage! I am so grateful that you allowed our team to be part of the special day! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience and I hope that we see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my daughter to Tombstone for her birthday. After looking at our hotel options I chose the Tombstone Grand. Our stay was great from check in to check out. Clean room, friendly staff great place.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi pamelag764 and Happy Birthday to your daughter! I hope that your entire visit to the Tombstone area was memorable and I am pleased that you had such a positive experience at our property. I will pass along your kind words to our team. I do hope we see you again - travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 stars for the hotel cleanliness and the hotel pretty nice and the breakfast pretty good. Missing 2 stars for the bad odor in the room we stayed and the staff. They're all look 'constipated' or looks like having a bad days. It's hospitality industry where they not very friendly and hospitality toward you. It's only good if you need place to sleep and ignore anything else. I will try different hotel next time I visit though.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello A TripAdvisor Member and thank you for sharing your experience! I do apologize for any issues that you encountered and I know that our team will be waiting to "Wow" you with a more positive interaction on your next visit. I do hope that we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Tombstone Grand. In the evening there was a speaker, Dr. Jay, who gives historical tours in Tombstone. He was very informative about the area and the history of Tombstone. Popcorn also provided!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor overlooking the desert out back. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi jenny w! Thank you for staying at the Grand! I really appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our team. I am pleased that you enjoyed the event with Dr Jay and I hope that you return to see us soon in Tombstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in two months. First time was excellent! Quite, clean rooms. I'm crazy about CLEAN rooms. Bathroom was spotless - yeah! Breakfast area both times needed just a simple wipe down of the tables between use by guests. Crumbs were on every table that was open, we had to clean them ourselves. Other than this minor issue which in sure the management will fix, this place is great.
We will stay here again & I will report on the condition next time as a follow up. (Maybe more cookies at the front check in desk) that's just a bonus for me.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello 155melanien! Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Grand! I am pleased to hear that you found your room so clean and will pass along your comments to our HK team. I do apologize for the table cleanliness issue at breakfast and will discuss this issue with our staff. Please let us know if you have any other suggestions and we will be looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This was our first visit to Tombstone and we plan to return and stay at the Tombstone Grand again. It's close to downtown and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet and the complimentary breakfast is good. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Hello FranknNancy! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the kind words in your review. I know my team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I do hope that you return soon to the Tombstone area and that we can be your "home away from home" again. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tombstone Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tombstone Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.