We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for Barbara!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Margarita

Cafe Margarita
Corner of 5th. & Toughnut, Tombstone, AZ
520-457-2277
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Tombstone
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Recently opened
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
“Ask for Barbara!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

my husband and I stoped in for lunch during helldorado, the food was great, the atmosphere was great but our waitress was outstanding her name is Barbara and she took care of our every need with out even having to ask! I cant say enough about this place I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    30
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for Tombstone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food here is very good and not over priced. We have always had good service. But one of the greatest things is that Juan de Granada is there. He is one of the most gifted guitar players I have heard. WONDERFUL and you should not miss. We will be back in Oct for Helldorado and it will be one of our first stops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service was excellent and the people that work there are so friendly! They make your experience feel like going to a friend's house for dinner. I would recommend this place to everyone that visits!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The roasted corn and the black beans are to die for. I had chicken enchiladas and they were out of this world. When on tombstone be sure to stop on and eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mexican and Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Reasonably price, excellent service (we've know the waitress Elsa for over 7 years from our previous trips), nice portions and delicious food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.