We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant

Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant
436 E. Allen St., Tombstone, AZ
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Tombstone
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant is located on the corner of Fifth and Allen Streets in historic downtown Tombstone, Arizona. Delve into a delectible assortment of Southwest cuisine. The mouthwatering ribs are world famous and your tastebuds will scream with delight when you bite into one of the New York Strip steaks. The ingenious array of cleaverly named certified angus beef burgers will leave you wanting. The best food in the west hands down!
Evington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Steak Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This dinner was very good! We had the ribeye steak dinner that was cooked just as ordered. The sides were great. We were too full to sample dessert!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    133
    58
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Old west at it's best!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Old west at it's best, when you think of an western saloon you've found it here. When we walked down the street and saw 4 horses tied up outside we knew we had found our place for a cold drink! You'd almost thought that you had stepped back in time. Barmaids provided good service and the food was very good with a variety on the menu. We got to spend some quality time with the marshall (slow season).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“COLD drinks, Cool place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in to escape the heat and enjoy the Old West atmosphere, was not disappointed. A very courteous Marshall seated us, waitress took care of our food and drinks. Bottled drinks were a little pricey but food was great and reasonably priced. And we were lucky enough to run into Wyatt for some pics!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wild West and funny Marshall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had lunch there yesterday with friends. The saloon gals were very fun and patient with us as we posed for pictures. It looks like an original old west saloon. The Marshall kept checking in and joking with us. The food was bar type food. Hamburgers,veggie burger, steak. Service was good. Oh! And they allowed us to bring in Ginger our cute yorkie traveling companion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere! Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the first place we went when we rolled into Tombstone on a Monday Evening after checking in at the Larian Motel. Streets were dark and mysterious, which just added to the nostalgia of walking into the Crystal Palace Saloon. Beautiful decor and bar in the middle - just like the ones in the movies. Would go back in a heart beat..

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Palace Saloon and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.