We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will go anyway but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O.K. Corral

O.K. Corral
308 East Allen St, Tombstone, AZ 85638
520-457-3456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 attractions in Tombstone
Type: Historic Sites, Museums, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Actual site of the famous 1881 Gunfight at the O.K. Corral in Tombstone, AZ. Subject of numerous Hollywood movies. See Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday in daily reenactments. Stand where the legendary Gunfight began. Visit Doc Holliday's room. View over 100 photos of 1880s Tombstone and the Apache Geronimo taken by famous Tombstone photographer C.S. Fly. Open daily 9-5.
vienna
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You will go anyway but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Probably the main attraction in Tombstone is the gunfight so we obviously went. The Historama, and other exhibits on the site are all good as was the pre fight talk with the automatons. We found the gunfight show itself to be overlong, wordy and a bit tedious and by the time the actual shoot out occurs you have almost lost interest.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    155
    63
    25
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“This Was A Fun Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The actors did a good job portraying the characters involved in the gunfight. It was like being on a movie set. We have never experienced anything like this a would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to see what happened at the OK Coral.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Missed this site”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wasn't open they day I visited, they were doing some work on the area. You could only peep through a small area and see some parts of it, so I disliked that I missed the real experience...maybe next time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fun re-enactment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had a few hours to spend in Tombstone, so I strolled up and down the historic street, window-shopped, and found myself in front of the OK Corral. For just $10, you get a seat at the re-enactment of the shoot-out, a ticket to the "historama" video, and admission to the newspaper "Epitaph" tour with a copy of the paper the day after the shooting. What a deal! Seriously. I didn't make it to the newspaper but the shoot-out and the historama were well worth the admission charge. The actors were wonderful - and good looking! - and the historic displays were interesting. I especially liked the "silent tribute" to the "soiled doves", which described how women of the Wild West made their living via the oldest profession.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The best part of the show for the OK Corral was the 'walk' down the main street. That was fun and exciting, but once you got inside their theater, lots of talking and then bang, bang it's over!!
Pretty disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.K. Corral also viewed

 

Been to O.K. Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O.K. Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added O.K. Corral to your Saves list