We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RiverDance Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Divundu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverDance Lodge
Save
You added RiverDance Lodge to your Saves list
Mamono Village, Divundu, Namibia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed as a family with three Children at the river dance lodge in July 2013 and enjoyed it very much.
A wonderful lacation, relaxing, nice warm hospitality, great trips possible. The food was excellent, same for the rooms.
If we come again to namibia, we will definitely visit the RiverDance lodge again.

Room Tip: They are all stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spend one night at River Dance in August 2013 during a 21 night visit to Cape Town, Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe.

This was without doubt the most romantic lodge we stayed in. Views over the river into Angola, friendly service and good food. We enjoyed after dinner drinks around the pit fire.

Timo, Karin and baby Annabelle are great hosts.

We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: All five lodges have river views and are discreetly a few hundred meters apart. (Fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsumeb, Namibia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Peet en Ilse Robberts

Wonderful place and owners, Timo and Karin +Annabelle. Beautiful, clean chalets.
Camp site with individual ablution block for each camp site. Fantastic. It could be very hot during summer with no aircon,but there is a fan.
Very nice place to stay. We will always go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langstrand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at riverdance only one night, but one night to really remember. The friendliest people, great food, an absolutely gorgeous room and a view that simply takes your breath away! We will definately be visiting again next year for more tiger fishing. Karin and Tino, thank you for making our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here, in one of their rooms, for two nights while touring Namibia and Botswana. What an awesome place! The room was fantastic, with the biggest double bed I've ever seen, great views over the river, very stylish bathrooms with a shower basically in the open air (albeit with privacy so that you can't be seen!). It was wonderful to be woken naturally by dawn and to have that view as you open your eyes.
The food served in the restaurant was some of the best food we had in Namibia, and seemed to be mostly (though not exclusively) locally produced. Very impressive for what is a rather remote part of the world.
The staff were very helpful and not intrusive and the owners were very friendly and helped us organize activities and gave us guidance for our onward journey.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We camped - not in the units of the lodge - but I am sure that these were equally delightful. Our camping pitch was like a mini home with a private bathroom with a big natural shower and electric heater, loo and sink. Immaculately clean as a lovely man called Uno came and cleaned it every day. There was a kitchen sink and food table and a BBQ. You get a sprinkler-fed green to pitch your tent on and have as your own private outside living room - all surrounded by plants and trees. The staff here are wonderful, the owner Karin cannot do enough for you. The food - evening dinner - is way above any restaurant standard - 5 star. Trips on the river along the Angolan border are well run - for hippo spotting and fishing with James. A marvellous place which is well integrated with the local community. It's a beauty. Well done Riverdance. There's even a lovely Lodge dog!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsumeb, Namibia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very proffesional handling of of our bookings.
Warm and personal welcome on arrival at the lodge
Assisting with our luggage to and from the room
The rooms was cleaned with the most panoramic view on the river
Dinner and breakfast was wonderfull with good service

Room Tip: All rooms has river view, if you dont like walking far to the restaurant ask for the nearest vacant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverDance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverDance Lodge

Address: Mamono Village, Divundu, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Kavango Region > Divundu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Divundu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘RiverDance’, on the banks of the mighty Okavango River in Namibia. Nestled amongst hundreds of trees, our exquisite waterfront units and camping sites awaits you. Visit the renowned Popa Falls, Bwabwatha National Park (Mahango Core Area), KIFI (Fishing institution), or join us on a boat cruise, mokoro experience or a cultural visit. There are many bird watching and fishing opportunities, or just cool off in our lovely pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
RiverDance Lodge Namibia/Divundu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverDance Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.