We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of A Victory Inn Tolleson

Save Saved
You added A Victory Inn Tolleson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Victory Inn Tolleson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1520 N. 84th Dr, Tolleson, AZ 85023   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Tolleson
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“never ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were allowed early check-in and the person at the desk was pleasant. Our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators. The remote control had no batteries, one lamp was without a light bulb....and didn't work when we replaced the light bulb. After a long, tiring day at a heavy metal concert, we returned to find nasty bugs in the bath tub (we took pictures). Since it was 2 am, we went to bed and in the morning, spoke with the desk clerk about the issues and requested a price adjustment. Not only would she do nothing for us, she wouldn't give her name and wouldn't call the manager. We were told that the manager would arrive at 11:30. Since this was after check-out time, we asked if we could wait in the room and not be charged another day. She agreed. We ran out to eat breakfast since there was no way we were eating their complimentary breakfast and returned at 10:45 to find our key no longer worked. We were allowed to return to our room and waited for the manager. After much discussion and negotiating by my persuasive husband, the manager agreed to give us a 20% refund. The room was average but comfortable, exactly what we needed for the purpose of our trip but not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    2
    12
See reviews for
3
4
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Defiance, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Put us in a room by the lobby with paper thin walls. A loud party in the lobby 10-11 pm. We called the desk and asked them to be quiet, but nothing was done.
We checked out at 11 because we couldn't sleep. They said they wouldn't charge us, but they did anyway. Called management but they still wouldn't give us a refund.
The hotel caters to drunks and partiers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Worse experience ever!!! We went to a Super NIT Tournament (baseball) and booked 10 rooms, we arrived alittle early and tried to check in 1pm. Only had one room ready and told the rest to come back. Back from the game around 7pm ready to check in they had no rooms available they gave all our rooms away and the reservation that we made with our credit cards didnt mean anything, per the MANAGER and the the guy that was behind the counter was dropping FBOMBS infront of 9 year olds and telling us with other customers in line** if anyone who yells at me I SERVED IN THE MILLITARY 6 YRS AND I WILL SHOOT YOU.So he called another Victory inn and stated they had rooms and it would be the same price, upon arriving they had the main owner on the phone and he wanted to charge us an extra $20 a night. To make a short we ended up at Motel 6 with no drama. If you stay GOOD LUCK..

Room Tip: Travel ball, stayed at several places and never really believed the reviews until this place, never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnes City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to California and we will never stay again!! The room smelled and at night people were running up and down the hallways,and yelling outside.And our air condition did not work properly, we called the front desk and he said he would send up maintenance but they never came.I do not recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling especially for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I have never paid to stay in a room this uncomfortable ever in life. The smell in the room saturated my clothes and we had to leave the window open to breathe. There was a substance that was either blood or chew splattered on a wall and doorknob of the bathroom. The toilet gargled loudly all night.

They provided breakfast, but considering the cleanliness of the room, hallway and entry, I was not willing to take the risk.

To top it off they charged me more than I paid for a Residence Inn which was astronomically better.

STEER CLEAR FELLOW TRAVELERS!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I came here on a Saturday and intended to stay for 2 nights, because of a very important meeting early Monday morning.
I paid for 2 night in advance with cash, that I learned was a mistake...
That the TV did not work and the fridge was making load noices did not bother me all that much, just pulled the plug on the fridge and read a book.
The first night a fighting and yelling couple in a room next to mine kept me from getting any sleep.
In the morning, tired and knowing that I really needed a good nights sleep to do well in the meeting I went to the lobby and told them I was checking out.
After explaining why to the rude woman behind the desk, she called the manager and she relayed the message from him that I could get another room.
I said i did not want to take that chance, that I was moving to a better hotel and that I wanted my money back for the night I had already paid for but did not wan´t to spend there for obvious reasons.
I now got to speak with the manager, who told me they could not give me my money back!
Not only was it a lousy place to sleep, the manager did not even apologize for my bad experience AND I got to pay for 2 nights inspite of me only staying one night.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, THERE ARE OTHERS!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We wound up in this hotel do to an automotive breakdown. We had some choices of different hotels but we just came here because it was close. The staff here are very freindly and happy to help,they have a free shuttle here that will take you out to a restaraunt or shopping then come pick you up later. The rooms smelled musty but it was clean...except for the carpet......The carpet was, in my opinion, filthy and the carpet in the hall was badly stained with god only knows what. The shower was awesome so no complaints there. I just cant get over how filthy the carpets were....other than that this hotel was prettey decent. In the morning on my way down to the free breakfast I noticed a strong smell of urine in the hall. All in all it was ok but I think if I were coming to the Phoenix area again I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Victory Inn Tolleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn Tolleson

Address: 1520 N. 84th Dr, Tolleson, AZ 85023
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn Tolleson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your A Victory Inn Tolleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Victory Inn Tolleson Hotel Tolleson
Econo Lodge Tolleson
Tolleson Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Victory Inn Tolleson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.