We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Blairsville, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is among a number of lower priced hotels(1/2 the price) but is very nice and worth the money. Check-in was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Quietest hotel I have been in. Breakfast good. Neighborhood decent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Butler, TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

This is a wonderful, new Comfort Suites. This was our first night accommodations on a two week trip to the west coast. We had a King bed (not a suite) and the room was really large and comfortable and had a microwave/refrigerator. Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They offered a bountiful deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, cereals, fruits, yogurts and pastries. We would definitely stay there again. I think this hotel was the best of our accommodations on our two week trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

stayed here while in Glendale on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was wonderful and more than just danish and coffee. Rooms were clean and roomy. Fitness room was clean and equipment was easy to use. Will stay again on next trip!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

Used 20,000 Choice Privileges points to take daughter to see a concert at nearby Cricket Pavillion. Driving 2 hrs from Tucson to the concert. At 9am morning of concert, received e-mail that concert was cancelled. Called hotel to cancel, refused to return my points. Said that I only had until 4pm the day before to cancel.

I understand that they probably had a lot of cancellations due to the concert being cancelled, but we had stayed in this hotel previously and would have stayed again, however, due to General Manager;s refusal to refund our points for an event we had absolutely no control over was not fair. I feel that it was very unreasonable with today's fuel prices, to expect somebody to drive 2 hours just to stay at their hotel.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
Our property has a 24hr cancellation policy. After we were informed by Cricket Pavilion that the concert was cancelled, we cancelled all reservations without penalty. This guests cancellation fee was waived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in town for the 2008 Fiesta Bowl (yeah WVU!!!!!!). This hotel was very clean, very safe and very quiet. The continental breakfast was great and the service was very good. This hotel was central to all the Fiesta Bowl activities, malls, shopping and great restaurants. It was not difficult to find as it is perfectly located to 1-10 and 101. If you come to town and are more interested in taking in AZ and than you are in staying in your hotel room, choose this one! It served it's purpose and we didnt have to pay a lot! Thank you to the staff for making our time there really fun.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

Stayed 6-4-07 first time, room 127. All clean and functional. Stayed again 6-16-07. Totally different experience. Room was atrocious. The bed was not completely made. The couch was stained and had holes and looked as if it belonged in a junk yard not in someone's room. The iron had residual burned on stuff where it couldn't be used. The treadmill was not working. There were no towels out by the pool. The area around the vending machine was dirty. The carpets in hall way are taped down with masking tape. The waffle maker at breakfast bar was not working properly. It kept beeping it was done when the waffles were not done.
To be fair, I did advise front desk clerk before I departed that the treadmill was not working and also the maintenance man. They said they would have to let the manager know. The manager was not on premises or available. Before I checked out, the front desk clerk asked how my stay. I was sad to tell her, "disappointed" and it was not as pleasant as last stay. She could only offer her apology but nothing to make up for the lack of amenities we pay for. I feel cheated because I got the room with jacuzzi and it was not even close to being worth the price.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
This guest stayed at our property while we were undergoing a renovation. We had just finished installing tile throughoutour lobby and while we waited for the carpet guys to arrive to replace the carpets, we had to tape down the carpet ends in the hallway for safety so people would not trip over the loose ends.
We also replaced our bedspreads with high quality duvets. The bed in this guest room was completely made. The duvets are folded back below the pillows. This is an international standard. Treadmill and irons have been replaced and we have put brand new sofa beds in all of our rooms. This guest was invited back for a complimentary stay after our renovation was completed to see the changed, but the guest did not respond back to our offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

Nice hotel with clean rooms, especially the bathroom/shower. Nothing outstanding about this location...a great room for a super night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Address: 8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.