We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Convenient Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Clean Convenient Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stop by here on my trip to Arizona for work. Kasi-the Front Desk Manager was very fast,friendly and efficient in checking me in. The rooms were super clean and loved hitting the pool at night. Breakfast was one of the best i've had at a hotel. Easy drive to downtown Phoenix (15 min.) where I had to work for a few days. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for Ken (GM) or Kasi at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
11
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Towaco, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here one night in April 2014 while on business in the Phoenix area. This hotel is clean, with modern amenities. It is conveniently located on I-10. Free and fast WIFI and close to restaurants and shops. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at our hotel, we were very pleased to see that our location perfectly suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our spring training visit to see the Indians play at Goodyear? Hotel had a friendly staff and close location to Goodyear and restaurants. The free breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. The price was way too much for the rooms and facility? They were just average and way over priced. We had just spent two nights at the Bryce City BW in Utah at a more reasonable price and a lot better facility.

One night we came back to a room that wasn't cleaned. The clerk apologized and provided towels. The next morning she stopped at breakfast to to
Ell us she adjusted the bill for that night. I thought this was good service by her for what happened.

Room Tip: Not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see that our staff was able to assist you and address the issue that you experienced.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent five nights at this Best Western hotel. It is not far from Goodyear where we went for baseball games. It is a simple design, fairly new, but way over priced for what little it offers. The Best Western we usually stay at closer to Goodyear was filled and I select this place since it was only ten miles away, but the value was less than i expected. We had just come in from staying the the Bryce Canyon Best Western and it was a lot more value for the money then this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Called hotel directly to book reservation. I was traveling to attend Baseball Spring Training & was not familiar with the area, Amanda at the Hotel was extremely helpful in letting me know distance to each ballpark & travel-time. Sure enough, the hotel was very central to each game I attended. Beds were super comfy, I actually slept through each night soundly & felt good in the morning. Waffle House & Convenient Store were a quick walk from property. I loved that they had other options in the lobby rather than just coffee (also juices & ice-tea). Rooms clean, Great Price, Central Location & free internet was great, better connection than I get at work/home. I am looking forward to staying here again next Spring Training!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments after your recent stay in Phoenix to attend Spring Training games. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel location, found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and professional.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice motel in a great location for access to food and freeway. Will definitely stay again. Breakfast was ok, to, but could be improved. Easy access to western Phoenix spring training games and U. of Phoenix stadium.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to read that our location perfectly suited your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent location to many sights in Phoenix. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and professional. Breakfast was okay however attendants assured consumed items were readily replaced and tables wiped. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We were very pleased to see that our hotel location perfectly suited your needs, and that you found the room to be both clean and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Address: 8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.