We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The front desk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The worker at the front desk are so unprofessional and worker are not friendly at all and worker at the front dose not do job unprofessional with the worker and dont no how to their work went go up to ask them question

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
10
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Spent a night here, after reading a prior review about unsavory characters "loitering" near the hotel. My car was untouched in the morning (Porsche) and the room was excellent - very clean, good wifi, 37" flat screen with good channel selection, the usual hot breakfast with kind of weird eggs and bacon (but actually pretty good) waffles, etc. and very kind personnel.

I was in Phoenix to pick up my daughter after my night's stay, and her plane out of Denver was delayed by a big blizzard - point of this is that the staff very willingly let me stay in my room till 1PM, after I explained the situation. Very much appreciated!

I would definitely reco this hotel; mexfood restaurant next door and across the street, and for drivers, a Sam's club with cheap(er) gas right across the street, and dining nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff here is wonderful. Making sure needs are met and satisfied. The rooms are large but could definitely use some updates. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The microwave had to be one of the first ones ever made. Very noisy. The walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors TV and conversation. We paid $90 per night for two nights thru priceline.com still too much for this hotel. Location and staff outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Thin walls that we can hear all details of talking and tv all time. Very unrestful nights, age / yellow towels, noisy neighborhood. Not a great choice for paying $120. Among many Best Western hotels we stayed this one is not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nice enough motel if you need to stay in the area, but...
People hanging around parking lot all hours of day and night. at 04:00 I was packing up to leave and there was a guy loitering by the card key door. The lobby is locked up tight at night so even guests can't get in! While there is someone on duty, they're behind a safety window!
The guy was kept at a distance by my dog WHO DID NOT LIKE HIM... a bit unusual for my dog.
I'd guess drug activity and any opportunistic crime that might come their way. NOT a comfortable experience AT ALL!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Let me start by saying that this hotel should be rated #1 out of 4 hotels in the Tolleson area. When it comes to me staying in a hotel size does matter. let me tell you these rooms are HUGE! Compared to the other hotels in the area.Those othe guys hve rooms that make you feel like your sleeping in a broom closet. The rooms are also clean and smell nice, not musty or like mothballs. When I first open the door that will tell you what aroma you are dealing with during your stay.Try it next time you stay at a hotel.The staff was vey friendly and curtious and extremely helpful. The grounds are well kept and the common areas are also nice and neat. The free breakfast is not just beagels , coffee, and pastries it is actually a hot meal. That's what I want beore I start my busy day.Not a bunch of junk. The beds are cozy and still have that brand new feeling.Some of theoter guys have beds that you can actually feel the springs in them when you lay on them.YUK! I have stayed at all the other hotels in the area and they are a lil cheaper but like they always say, you get what you pay for. There are many other reasons I only stay at this hotel, like free wi-fi, microwave in every room,coffee maker in the rooms, a desk for when you have some buisness chores to attend to. Everything is up to date wth thier decor and furniture, they also have computers in the lobby for the guest to use. They are in the middle of some renovations, so that means it is only going to get better. OMG, I could go on and on, We stayed at the hotel for over 10 days so take my word for t, It is the place to stay if your in the Tolleson area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

it was a great hotel to stay at. clean and new looking room. great breakfast. overall stay very enjoyable. would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Address: 8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.