We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tolleson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

it was a great hotel to stay at. clean and new looking room. great breakfast. overall stay very enjoyable. would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
8
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I am staying here on a layover, and do not pay for the room, but want to review it none the less! NICE property! Very 3 or 4 star Inn, clean, decor is new and comfy, and the staff has been superior! The room has a refer/micro/coffee pot, free wi-fi, plenty of electrical outlets, and is warm and clean, I'll let my pictures tell the "rest" of the story! :)

This property is located in what you would assume is "West Phoenix", off 83rd AVE & McDowell. There are a number of local and fast food restaurants immediately near by, and certainly more within a 2 or 3 mile radius. The downtown area is approximately 12 miles to the East, and at this Inn you are seconds from I10, and once on I10, you can head West about 1 mile to jump on the "Loop" that runs around the valley. If you go North on Loop 101, and drive about 15 miles to Bell or Thunderbird, you will find shopping galore, the Phoenicians really love to shop, and the valley reflects it, anything you could want is within an hour, I am sure! :)

After living here years ago, and now visiting this Hotel/Inn and it's location, I would personally chose it for a romantic getaway, or family vacation, the area is nice, and Police can be seen patrolling now and then, I feel confident most families would love this Hotel/Inn! I am NOT compensated or rewarded in any way, shape or form, I simply like to review new hotels/motels I stay in with my job, when they are really good, or really bad. This one rocks! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

Overall our stay was ok with the exception of a silly rule about eating their breakfast in your room. Hotel management only allows for the breakfast they serve to be eaten in the small dining area...how inconvenient. The rooms have a fridge and microwave which implies eating is allowed in the rooms. So if you have small children be prepared to get the whole family ready to walk down stairs (no elevator) to eat a subpar breakfast standing up (small dining room). I would recommend this place if they get rid of the "enforcer" lady front desk staff or at least get her some hospitality training. Unfortunately this will be our last stay here. I'm not sure how long they'll stay sold out with the breakfast rule and rude front desk staff Casey(?).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This hotel is among a number of lower priced hotels(1/2 the price) but is very nice and worth the money. Check-in was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Quietest hotel I have been in. Breakfast good. Neighborhood decent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

This is a wonderful, new Comfort Suites. This was our first night accommodations on a two week trip to the west coast. We had a King bed (not a suite) and the room was really large and comfortable and had a microwave/refrigerator. Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They offered a bountiful deluxe continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, cereals, fruits, yogurts and pastries. We would definitely stay there again. I think this hotel was the best of our accommodations on our two week trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

stayed here while in Glendale on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was wonderful and more than just danish and coffee. Rooms were clean and roomy. Fitness room was clean and equipment was easy to use. Will stay again on next trip!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

Used 20,000 Choice Privileges points to take daughter to see a concert at nearby Cricket Pavillion. Driving 2 hrs from Tucson to the concert. At 9am morning of concert, received e-mail that concert was cancelled. Called hotel to cancel, refused to return my points. Said that I only had until 4pm the day before to cancel.

I understand that they probably had a lot of cancellations due to the concert being cancelled, but we had stayed in this hotel previously and would have stayed again, however, due to General Manager;s refusal to refund our points for an event we had absolutely no control over was not fair. I feel that it was very unreasonable with today's fuel prices, to expect somebody to drive 2 hours just to stay at their hotel.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTollesonGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2009
Our property has a 24hr cancellation policy. After we were informed by Cricket Pavilion that the concert was cancelled, we cancelled all reservations without penalty. This guests cancellation fee was waived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Address: 8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridors. In Room Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Work Desk with 2 telephones. 2-Person Whirlpool Spa Suites. Meeting Room for up to 35 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep-n-Go Hotel Tolleson
Sleep-n-Go Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.