We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Marriott down the street instead!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2577 West Highway 70, Thatcher, AZ 85552   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Marriott down the street instead!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rooms show a lot of wear and tear, vending machines were empty, the waffle iron didn't work.... Just a few things. Overpriced for what you get! Go elsewhere! Location is good though. No luggage carts in lobby, was told by staff to go get one from the second floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Please accept our thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff in training. You should never have been told look for your own luggage cart. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with your further as the reviews do not give enough information to identify the room you stayed in and there weren't any comments matching these in guest comments or the front desk log. My email is gm@visitsafford.com or my cell # is 928-651-1000. Again please accept our thanks and our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel is fairly new. It is nice and clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with all and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The free breakfast is really quite good; I was impressed. The staff was polite and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, however the pool was pretty cold. Maybe it feels better in the summer.

They have a few computers downstairs in the lobby you can use--I had to hop on for some work stuff.

Unfortunately the palm trees lining the entrance to the hotel have been cut down. They must have died. Hopefully they replant some.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
We were happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It was nice to see that the hotel was clean and comfortable and that breakfast was to your liking. The palm trees actually all died after a freak freeze we had in early February of last year. We had hoped for a long time and tried many things to save them, but their roots were just to newly transplanted and none of them survived. All of them had to be cut down as they posed a falling hazard. Again thank you for your time and patronage and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a very nice brand new hotel...wouldn't normally stay at a Comfort Inn..but out here in Thatcher Arizona, it's a first class place...rooms and bathrooms very comfortable and good control of AC so you are not either too cold or hot...staff was very friendly and nice...if you are staying in town or just crossing the old west...this is a excellent choice to stay....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your stay in the valley. We were pleased to see that the staff and hotel were friendly and helpful. Your comments will be shared with all. Recently we have started changing the breakfast offering up every other day to help alleviate the "same thing". Again thank you for your comments, time and patronage. We hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Loved our stay at this hotel. We got to Thatcher late at night and the place was very quiet, peaceful, and wasn't crouded at all for a friday night. We pretty much had the 3rd floor to ourselves and the staff was awesome with helping us find places to eat and see in the city. It's close to Eastern Arizona College and close to the shopping district. Breakfast was awesome with eggs, hashbrowns, and waffles every morning.

Only negative is it would be nice to have a little variety for breakfast, maybe some sausge, pancakes and maybe some egg and cheese omlets. No complaints though!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if your upstairs but love the view of Mt. Graham
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and your patronage. We were pleased to see that our hotel and staff met and exceeded your expectations. Your comments about breakfast were well taken. We now offer different items every other day, with chorizo and eggs, a local favorite, a denver scramble and so on. Again please accept our gratitude and we hope to be able to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The bath tub in my room did not have proper skid resistance. It was smooth and I slipped while taking a shower, striking my face and wrist on the toilet seat. I needed to go to the emergency room for x-rays. The management did nothing except give me an ice bag AFTER I ASKED for one and then offering to call an ambulance. No incident report, no checking on me, I guess it was too much trouble for them. The manager's response was the tubs were skid resistant. THEY were NOT...they had smooth bottoms and were obviously slippery. The hotel also DID NOT provide rubber bath mats as some hotels do. I requested that I speak to the area manager and was told she was going out of town for a meeting. The manager said she would call me. I gave her two numbers to call. Now 5 days later neither she has nor anyone from this hotel has had the common courtesy to call me. If my wrist didn't hit the toilet seat first, I could have had a serious head or neck injury.

Room Tip: Check the bath tubs for skid restistant strips or a very roughened surface. If they do not have eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
It was a pleasure speaking with you and again I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay, and apologize for the confusion regarding contacting each other. We appreciate your comments and constructive criticism and hope you are feeling much better. Your comments and situation have been takend into consideration, and again we thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I recently stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Safford. This hotel seemed new with alot to offer: free breakfast, pool, fitness center, and high speed internet. The breakfast is frrom 5am to 9am, and the food sits out and isn't as good as it would be fresh, but was overall tasty. The facilites were clean all the time as well as the room. The beds were comfortable and the room was roomy. The service was very good and the staff was friendly. In Safford, I highly reccomend the tour of the Large Binocular Telescope that is offered every Saturday for $40 per person.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your patronage and comments. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope to be able to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2577 West Highway 70, Thatcher, AZ 85552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Thatcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.