We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Tempe
Show Low, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've stayed at several Best Westerns in the Phoenix area. This is one of the best. We worried about noise, since it's right next to the freeway, but there was NO traffic noise at all. Very centrally located, and a good value. We'll definitely be back! Get to the breakfast early, or you'll miss out though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    75
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
71
52
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Nice that the room was already cooled when we got in.
Jared at the front desk was awesome! Extremely helpful, warm and personable! He was great at offering the services we needed. Checking in and out was a breeze!
Although our stay was brief, will definitely stay here again when we come back to Phoenix! Free Airport transportation was a pleasant bonus, even after hours!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had to take a layover so choose this place because it was convient to the airport. Had a rental, but they do provide schudle services. Arrived there late but the staff still was very attentive and friendly. Nice size rooms for the cost & quiet. But had a problem with a toliet in which I had to call to the front to fix. The night guest service woman got it fixed very quickly while also chatting with myself and my child. Both she and the service Tec/matien man on call truely made this an experanice I will go home to brag about. They were both helpful and quick to put me at ease with any and every issue I had no matter how late. Really appreicated considering both the late hour & my young son still being awake. Will be returning in the next month.

Rooms-comfortable & quiet Staff- extremely helpful & avaiable *Great price, wifi, and hot breakfast*

Room Tip: I really enjoyed the rooms that were faceing Tempe Town Lake. Beautiful view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Jared, at the front desk, was exceptionally warm and welcoming; moreover, he was eager to accommodate all of our needs, which included checking in several hours early!

My daughter and I also appreciated the prompt attention we received when we called the front desk to report that our toilet had an apparent clog. A maintenance man arrived within minutes to rectify the situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect location!! We could look out our window and admire both the lake and the lights on the bridge. The rooms were very affordable, clean & well kept. They also had a lap pool along with 3 spas, one outdoor, two indoor. I was very impressed with the customer service I recieved while there. They serve a delightful hot breakfast with a many choices avaibile.
I was extremely impressed with the night staff (Vicki) because we had a small problem with our TV and even late during the night the guy on call (David) came and fixed the problem ASAP. Both were extremely helpful and were right on top of things. I would deff reccomend this place to everyone!! They have a excellent location, the staff is always avaibale & polite, and very attentavie to any problems you have. I will be returning with my family when we come back to Az. **Wonderful Experanice**

Room Tip: Any of them are perfect, but prefer facing the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The a/c in our room was hot, the hotel was hot and humid and we were moved to another room and the toilet did not flush. The staff were friendly but among themselves they would argue in front of the customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly, especially the morning after our stay allowing us to grab a few breakfast items before the buffet was open so that we could get on the road in time to reach our destination that evening. The hotel is in a great location to walk along the lake and very close to the city center. It was clean and offered many amenities. Vicki and Angie, in particular, were always smiling and ready to answer any questions we had. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Address: 670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#7 Family Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.