We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and convenient to airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel and convenient to airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Desk staff was very helpful and efficient. Hotel is convenient to Sky Harbor airport and up the street from ASU. Near any type of food or drink you need. Ask for a room in front of hotel. Back faces a freeway with dim road noise. Rooms are spacious and beds confortable. Will stay again when I return for business.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review Sir, as always thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    71
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
67
51
23
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was clean , staff helpful and friendly, grounds were neat, good breakfast. They have a spa and a lap pool but the swimming pool is very small. AC in the hot months doesn't really cool down the room properly. Overall a good holet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Shawn,

We are pleased that you had a good stay! We actually replaced all of our old air conditioners with a cooler and more efficient model!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for business - right off frwy however not noisy in the room. Lots of space in the room which is nice. Nice sized fridge instead of sm dorm size. The guard on the AC made it especially nice since it dispersed the air in the room vs behind the curtains which I have experienced at other hotels. The pools - wow - 3 indoor whirlpools and a flow resistance one lane lap for exercise. THIS is nice. Looking forward to another stay when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Cheri,

Thank you so much for letting everyone know about our Lap Pool & Spa's! We are so glad that you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were just passing though, booked the room the morning we headed out on our journey, was a bit concerned as I did not have time to research this place. Was kind of skeptical when we arrived, crates outside in parking area, thought there was going to be loud construction noises, messy hallways and possibly room old and nasty. We were pleasantly surprised to see the lobby clean with friendly atmosphere, greeted promptly, got right to our room with ease and finding the room very clean, eye appealing, and NO construction noise. Our room had not been remodeled but it was still a very nice, CLEAN room, Bed was very comfy and slept very well. A blessing since our room the night before was terrible. The breakfast had many items to choose from, Laid out well and an attendant that was constantly assuring items were plentiful and food area clean. Enjoyed, enjoyed and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your understanding while we are doing some renovations. We try our best to make our construction as unnoticeable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Inn of Tempe is a perfectly acceptable property just across Rio Salada from the Sun Devil football stadium. The rooms were clean, comfortable, had Wifi, flat screen TV. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast was adequate. BUT, as far as we could tell, the only way to enter the parking lot was to approach it from Scottsdale. Any attempt to approach it from the south requires a U-turn, dodging traffic exiting I-10. The walk to campus is doable for a reasonably active person, but access to anywhere else is complicated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time accessing the hotel from Scottsdale Rd. There are other ways to access our property without having to jump threw hoops! Next time, please ask the Front Desk Agent, they can direct you to a much easier way.

Also, Thank you for taking the time to compliment the staff, and our amenities. And as always, thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sedona, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff is friendly and concerned with the needs of it's visitors.
The shuttle service is efficient, and available for any travelers requirements.
The location is great, since there are options for a quick meal within walking distance of the hotel.
Shopping is nearby for anything you might be looking for.
I appreciate the morning buffet, especially when I am catching an early flight.
The park and fly feature first attracted us to this hotel. We have left our car there on several trips and have never had concerns with the security of the location.
Patrick, the Manager, is friendly and looks out for the comfort of each guest. The rest of the staff seems to be trained in the same manner.
It is a dependable, stay when you need to catch a flight, and want to take in ASU.
We have stopped looking for "deals" at nearby places because we have complete trust in this INN.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jones,

It is always a pleasure to see you and your husband come through our doors! I am glad that our Sleep and Fly Package works so well for you. We look forward to seeing you guys again for your next trip. As always thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

all staff was pleasant and knew how to do their job always said hi and asked if we needed anything always. free breakfast very good enjoyed it every morning. The Room was very nice beds comfortable and very quit room. We will stay there again we go to Tempe a lot because our daughter lives there. thanks again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Kelly,

We at the Best Western Inn of Tempe would like to thank you for your kind words about our property. I am delighted to see that our property works for your family to visit your daughter at ASU. Also, as a member of our management team it is always a pleasure to hear that the staff is living up to guest expectations!

As always Kelly, Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Address: 670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#7 Family Hotel in Tempe
#13 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.