We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop off. Very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One night stop off. Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here as part of a large group. The hotel was clean. The staff were friendly. The room was clean, plenty of tv channels.
Breakfast was included, the breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold foods, such as cereal's, muffins, toast, eggs, sausages etc etc . The breakfast area is a little small, due to our large group leaving at once the breakfast area was overcrowded and didnt have enough seating or tables to cope. The breakfast room would be fine for smaller numbers.
Having arrived in the late evening I never noticed how close some things were until the next day. There are restaurants and coffee shops etc within walking distance.

All in all it was good and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so very happy to hear you had a good stay! As always, thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    84
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
76
56
26
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

While attending baseball Spring Training in Phoenix, I booked my stay at the Best Western in Tempe. Room was large and clean. Service at front desk exceptional. Breakfast served in the mornings and included in room price. Wide choice of items to choose from, eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, bread, cereal (hot and cold) and many other items. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are in the perfect location to see a Spring Training game. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review of our property and staff.

Please stay with us again next time you visit Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Cleanist and friendliest BW I have ever stayed at. I found this place to be within walking distance to downtown Tempe and in a good neighbor hood. Indoor Lap pool with a very nice fitness room. Hallway was covered with amazing photos of ASU alumni. Fun to walk down the halls!
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review about our property. We are glad our area suited your needs so perfectly. Our historic pictures of Tempe and ASU that line our hallways are so fun to look at. That is great you enjoyed them.

Please come back and stay with us next time you are in Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel has great potential and wonderful rooms, but its shortcomings in guest services hold it back.. The breakfast room was too small for the number of guests so we had to eat standing up and food selection was very picked over both days of our stay. The pool area was flooded because of a clogged drain and only one of the three spa tubs was heated. Our request for pool towels was ignored so we had to walk back to the room while wet. The wi fi connection in the room was too poor to connect to the internet. The entrance is poorly marked and difficult to find when you come off the freeway from the east.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you liked our rooms. We apologize sincerely for the problems you occurred while staying with us. We value all guest feedback and appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. We always strive to make every guest’s stay wonderful in all ways. With that being said we will certainly be addressing the incidents that you mention in your review.

We hope in the future if you are ever back in Tempe you will give us a second chance.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman/Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I would like to take a few minutes to thank the Best Western Staff at the Tempe Arizona location. I found that the location of this hotel was perfect. I was able to get out everyday to conduct my business, and then get back to the hotel and finish up with their fast Wi Fi service. The staff was warm and very professional.
I especially like the proximity to the Tempe River area by the hotel, it made for some good walking and exercise.
I would reccomend this location to anyone I know, as it was reccomended to me from a friend.

Regards,

Stu C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Stu,

We are glad you took your friend’s recommendation and stayed with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property. It is great to hear you got a chance to enjoy our beautiful weather with some exercise at Tempe Town Lake.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Sonya at the front desk was extremely pleasent!!! She made us smile and offered a free room upgrade. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. I would for sure stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly let Sonya know about your kind comments regarding her customer service.

We hope you will stay with us every time you are in Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman /Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We flew out to Arizona to visit the Grand Canyon. We really appreciated the courtesy shuttle that picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel. Phoenix is a big city and we did not know our way around at all! We experienced great customer service and accommodations at this hotel. We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning, it was fresh and delicious. There is also a Denny's right next door, which was very convenient to go for dinner. We also enjoyed using the hot tubs every night after long days of travel!! We went on the "Across Arizona Tour" of the Grand Canyon, it was fabulous, and the driver picked us up and dropped us off at the right at hotel. Staying at this hotel made everything easy for us, and the rates were affordable for us as a family on a budget. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our property. We are glad our hotel worked so well in conjunction with your “Across Arizona Tour” to the Grand Canyon. I bet our hot tubs were a great ending to what sounds like quite an adventurous day.

We hope to have you stay with us again next time you visit Arizona.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Address: 670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.