We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
“Amazing Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at hotels all over the world and have never been treated better, had better service or had staff go above and beyond!
We stayed at this hotel as it was close to the Ironman race that I was participating in. The hotel was clean and exceeded all our expectations. The staff even opened breakfast earlier than intended to accomodate athletes.

I called to make reservations for the race this year and Monica assisted me. She was polite, freindly and did everything she could to get me the best deal. I am so grateful for her help and patience with me. I have 2 other families now booking at the Best Western because of my experience.

Thank you so much Monica! I hope I get to meet you in November! Until then keep up the good job!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to Monica. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back in November.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    84
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
76
56
25
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff were very friendly at this hotel, and despite the unfortunate event of having no internet in my room that one night I stayed here (I think there was a problem with the networking system), the staff were still very helpful and tried to do the best that they can.

The room I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The nice thing about this hotel is the location, because there are a number of food place one can go to that's walking distance. There's a starbucks and an In-n-Out across the street, so that's already a huge plus. It's also in a university town, so the hotel is near a lot of nice places to hang out at at night and a lot of good eats nearby too. The hotel also has pretty good breakfast.

Overall, I had a great experience here, and experience no problems other than the glitch in the internet/network connection when I stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you liked our location. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We apologize for the glitch in the internet on your stay. We hope to have you back again next time you visit Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is huge and somehow hidden from view. The only sign we could find was a little one by a very small driveway hardly two cars going in and out could pass and then we finally could see the hotel that had a little sign on it. Even the GPS could not clearly tell us where to go we spent a lot of our days going in and out and driving by the hotel looking everywhere. It is so congested there I would never stay there again. I almost always stay at Best Westerns but not that one. We did not know the area but we have traveled all over the country and never had trouble finding the hotel every time we went somewhere.
Smokers stood outside our first floor window outside our room on and off all night laughing and smoking. Garbage was picked up in the middle of the night. Dumpster smash. I was awake a lot.
The pool and hottub area could use some hooks to hang our robe and towels on. Great staff. Also, you could help your very good cleaning staff read the instructions we wrote in english and hung on our door. Not fair to them. They work hard.
We were there for a funeral.
Great staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are always glad to hear our staff complimented in our reviews. We appreciate all guest feedback. We regret your stay did not meet your standards and apologize for any inconvenience our location caused you. We would love to have you give us another chance if you are ever in Tempe again.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Patrick and and Jill were very helpful to me since I wanted to use public transportation on my 10-day visit to the area. Breakfast excellent, housekeeping staff friendly, room newly redecorated. XXXXX

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that our staff was able to assist you in using our public transportation system. The light rail has been a big contributor in linking Tempe with downtown Phoenix. It is very convenient that the light rail station is just a mile from us. Your compliments are much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We hope to see you back every time you visit Tempe!

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a great stay at this property! Location was near ASU and main streets. From the second we walked in the front door the front desk associate was helpful and went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. Lots of pool/spa space with a nice set up. Nice rooms. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that your stay was a great experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Best Western Inn of Tempe. When we first entered the room we were assigned, we noticed a musty smell, so I went down to the front desk to see if there was any possible remedy. Before I even finished explaining the problem, the young man at the front desk moved into gear and found us a new room. We appreciate so much the quick solution to this problem. This was our second (but certainly not last) stay at this hotel, and both times we have been impressed with the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad our staff was able to quickly remedy the room concern to your satisfaction. We certainly strive to make every guest happy. The wonderful comments about us are much appreciated. I will certainly share them with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Tempe.

Best Regards,

Janice Rickman / Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Address: 670 North Scottsdale Road, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.