We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and convenient to the airport. Friendly staff and excellent rooms.
Would highly recommend. Close to restaurants and freeway. Excellent outdoor pool and very attractive entrance. We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    54
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
40
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

great hotel, Great staff! Rooms were Nice, Clean , And big! Beds were comfy. Breakfast was GOOD!! Will definitly recommend this hotel. 5 Stars.
They have a business center with computers and Printer for guest to use.
Free wifi, I was able to connect my tablet and use it in my room. There was a fitness center very Nice And clean with fresh cold water. Pool and a jacuzzi ,Very clean and fresh clean towels outside. The lobby is absolutly beautiful, And Clean. Front desk staff greets you as soon as you walk in. Also staff was able to print out directions to near by restruants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a pretty good hotel about 10 minutes or less (via the FREE shuttle) from Phoenix SkyHarbor Airport. There is a (free) telephone at the airport where you can phone the hotel to order the shuttle. Check-in is simple and the staff are courteous. There are 2 computers at the top of the stairs, with printers that actually work, unlike some hotels I've stayed in. The swimming pool is excellent and is clean and well maintained, as is the fitness suite. The only drawback to this hotel is the breakfast. Don't get me wrong its a decent breakfast, but there's something missing and I honestly can't put my finger on what it is. Perhaps its just the choice which I feel is maybe a bit limited. There is coffee available 24/7 in the breakfast area but staff need to check it regularly as I went a few times to get some and it was cold.
Overall this is a pretty good hotel at a very reasonable price and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed her on Wed, July 17-18. The place was very clean, very nice, and the staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good, the room was spacious and the amenities were plentiful. The fridge, micro and coffee maker made our stay more like home. We were very impressed with this place in comparison to a few others we've stayed at recently. We thought it was very well maintained and quite luxurious, also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had a terrible stay here. I drove all day with my friend visiting from Austria to this hotel. Her plane left at 11 that night and I was going to stay the night at the motel. I expected that we could go out to dinner and she could take the shuttle to the airport from the hotel. The front desk lady said she could not take the shuttle since we didn't notify her 24 hrs in advance of needing the shuttle. There were no exceptions she said. I told her the reason I selected this motel was so my friend could take the shuttle. She did not care. Then the door entry was broken to my room and she would not reassign me another room as I requested, instead she said I had to keep trying it. The third time I went back to the front desk, she sent a man with me to assist in opening the door. On the fifth or sixth try he got it to open and left. I had much trouble getting it to work each time I needed to get in. I will not stay here again, ever.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our stay in Tempe at this hotel was one of the BEST in our recent travels from Escondido, California to Trinidad, Colorado and RETURN to our home. We have been members of Comfort Inns for several years now and have not changed hotels because MOST OF THE TIME we have been completely satisfied, not only with the room, but with the fine breakfast that is served.

We will continue to travel later this month and into June - from Escondido, CA to Idaho Falls, Idaho, and back home. Our family lives in Colorado, Idaho, and Minnesota! Lots of grand-
children and GREAT Grandchildren to watch as they grow into adulthood.

We are very fond of the "suites" which add a "luxurious" touch to our stay.

Thank you so very much.

Carrol D. and Shirley Watson.

Room Tip: Stay away from train service. Enjoy the breakfast as you not only enjoy the food but often meet tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in a top floor room and very pleased with the cleanliness and the comfort of the 'suite.' Our room had 2 queen beds, sofa and chair and didn't feel cramped. We enjoyed their hot breakfast and Happy Hour food. When we checked in, there were fresh cookies available at the desk. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to airport...though it can be a little tricky getting off on the right exit if you are returning a rental car. Leave early!

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevators...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.