We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel for Phoenix air travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Richmond, KY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel for Phoenix air travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our week-long stay in Sedona (Sat PM & Thurs PM). Hotel is just a few miles from the Phoenix airport. Our room had 2Q rooms and had nice accommodations with comfy beds. Room also included fridge & m'wave. Breakfast was good (cereals, waffles, yogurt, eggs, bacon, hash browns, etc.) They also had a manager's reception when we arrived on Thurs evening. Had we not already made dinner plans, we may have just stayed in (BBQ, salad, salsa & chips, cookies and beverage). My spouse & teenage boys enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub Thursday night as well. We used the dryer Fri AM quickly to finish drying the swim trunks. The staff was very friendly also! WiFi worked great!

The only negative was that in both rooms (different each night) the refrigerators hummed a little loudly during the night. It wasn't noticeable until the A/C shut off. Of course, sounds like that are magnified when they wake you up. Certainly not anything to cause me to not stay here again!!

We are Choice Privilege members and this is one of the nicest we've stayed in!!

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor both times. The first night was in the front, facing the freeway. We notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
55
44
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great staff, friendly and welcoming. Reasonable price, clean room, great pool. Free breakfast and wifi to top it off. Hotel price and location can't be neat if your going to Tempe or coming/going from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked this place nearly six months before my stay in late March and it delivered on everything that originally sold me on it. It's freeway without being too noisy, the breakfast is free and very closely tended to by staff, the pool is decent enough, the WiFi worked fine without interruption, there are plenty of receptacles and charge ports for electronic devices and the room, in general, had enough space and amenities for my party of five. I would particularly recommend this place if you are visiting ASU, going to Angels spring training games or want to be relatively close to the airport with the option of a shuttle.

Of course, like most three star or lower hotels, maintenance work could be improved somewhat. However, I can say that I did not experience anything that would make look elsewhere for a hotel in this area. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I've heard don't book a room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location right off freeway.Hot breakfast and lunch.
Elevator could use a good cleaning.Other than that it was nice.
Quite. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

For a business traveler this is a good place. The breakfast is good, the internet free, and rooms spacious. It has a pool, but not a great one. The hot tub was quite gross, but the main pool ok. It has a free airport shuttle and the front desk staff was helpful in finding a car service and with finding lost items.

They only serve breakfast, but you get 10% off at the Shereton restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall Manitoba
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were looking around the Phoenix area for another stay another time, this location is very central and easy to see the whole area.
The room was clean and nice to have the extra sitting room for relaxing and watching tv.

The pool was small but adequate, the hot tub was very foamy but lots of kids in it so you could understand this. The only downfall to the location is no where near restaurants to walk to.

And we did not want to drive to much at night..
The other great thing was the managers special what a great. Thing to do for the patrons. Thanks

The shuttle only ran every 15 after the hour which for an early morning flight meant leaving th hotel at 415 am

The front staff were great And the cleaning staff did a great job

Room Tip: Take a room that has the extra space for sitting great for the end of the day relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We asked for a quiet room. We were given a room next to the fitness center, the guest laundry, the vending machines and facing the pool.
The complimentary breakfast was out of most of the hot food when we arrived an hour after it opened at 8 am. There was not enough seating for guests in the area.
We hung a "do not disturb" sign on our door from 8:30 - 10:30 am. The room was not made up when we returned to it at 1:30 pm. We complained and were told that if the housekeeper finds that sign in the morning they skip the room for the day.
The suite was the same size as most guest rooms, although it did contain a fridge and microwave.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available across the street at the Sheraton. I suggest you stay there too.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room - if you choose to stay there after reading this review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.