We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but cheap and close to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1020 E. Apache Blvd., Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but cheap and close to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed one night before heading towards Grand Canyon, arrived late and was well greeted. The rooms have seen better days, but are clean and does the job. Average breakfast, and ok staff. All in all, you get what you pay for. We did not expect much, and was not disappointed. The motel is located close to a fire station, ad we were awaken by the sirens twice during the night, else wise it was in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    58
    22
    10
See reviews for
56
36
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Are you looking for a Nice hot shower? Well this is the place for you, the water temperature has 2 settings hot and REALLY HOT! AC was just enough to make the room liveable. Now keep in mind it's July in the desert. We have spent the summer traveling with my husband on business so we have stayed in a lot of hotels, for the money this is on the low end of the scale. The pool is the great, carpets are bad, neighborhood is ok. Breakfast is ok, just a lot of sugar and carbs no proteins offered.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I'm not sure if you mentioned the hot water and AC issues while you were here, but I definitely would have made sure we looked into these issues had I known about them. Also, please note that the items offered in our Super Start Breakfast are the same that you will find in any Super 8 location in the U.S. We hope you decide to give us another opportunity on a future visit to the area, as I am sure we can provide you with a much more pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for 1 night in March 2014 (just getting around to entering my reviews now, sorry). Randy was very friendly and efficient at the check-in. The room was nice and clean, the bed was soft and there were lots of TV channels. Bathroom toilet was loose so sitting on it was a little scary, the toilet would keep running if you didn't jiggle the handle and the caulking around the tub needed to be redone. Breakfast was great with waffles, cereal, toast, etc. If you are a light sleeper, noise may be an issue. The lady at checkout didn't go out of her way to be friendly. If it were not for the loose toilet, we would have rated it a 'very good' rather than average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally look into some of the comments related to our staff and the toilet in your room to make sure these issues are corrected. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our room was larger and cleaner then I expected, the pool and hot tub were an added bonus. I would return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport

Address: 1020 E. Apache Blvd., Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Super 8 Hotel Tempe
Super 8 Tempe
Super Eight Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.