We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tempe to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Midlothian, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on a roadtrip from CA (Disneyland) back home to Texas. This was our stop for our first night. We were very pleased. Clean, large rooms, nice kitchen (real kitchen, not just a tiny space). We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was a very good size. The front desk person was very nice and friendly. Made me feel welcomed. Breakfast was good, several choices. There were other families having breakfast at the same time, and we chatted back and forth. I very pleasant experience. Will definitely stay at a TownePlace Suites again in the future. Good value.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tempe, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Who doesn't love Disneyland?! I am so glad to hear that you and family had a wonderful trip all around, and hopefully you can recommend us to your friends planning the same adventure! Thank you and stay cool in Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
8
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

From the moment of check in everybody was super friendly. I was hot and thirsty and I asked for the price of the sodas in the cooler. They told me two dollars and then they said go in and take one. Wasn't that a nice surprise? Then I went up to my room and it was perfect. Clean, neat and everything I needed. I didn't need a full kitchen but there was one. That would be super nice for families staying a while. There was a gym, laundry facilities, free dinner with beer and wine and the typical free breakfast. I would stay there again no problem. And I'm pretty darn picky. It didn't hurt that Priceline got me the room for $48.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tempe, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
There really is no other staff better than what we have here at TownePlace Suites Tempe! They love surprising people and making every moment richer, which is definitely how you were after Priceline took your reservation! We appreciate the business, just remember you always have more flexibility when you travel booking directly with Marriott. Either way, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and had no problems. Air conditioning was able to keep up with the record heat. Rooms and corridors were a bit rickety, but was the expected quality of a Townplace Suites. Traffic was not bad and there is easy access to I-10.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tempe, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! It really means a lot to hear from the world's most frequent travelers. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel one night on the way to Anaheim. Noelle at the front desk was the most helpful person I have seen at a hotel in a long while. She went out of her way to be friendly and helpful. The pool was cool and inviting. The room was spacious and clean. I will choose this hotel again next time I am in Tempe or Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Tempe, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and for staying with us! I am happy we could accommodate you and that Noel was such a great help. I will definitely share this review with her. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for Spring Training. Got moved here from the Springhill Suites because of overbooking. No problem, it was right next door. A little delay at the front desk. Big, nicely done lobby with a big TV, fireplace and very helpful wall map of nearby shopping, restaurants, churches. Our "king" studio had a comfy queen, not a king. Giant desk, big closet, clean bathroom, nicely done small kitchen. We don't watch TV in bed, so it was not an issue for us, but the TV was placed so you couldn't see it from the bed. Our room overlooked the pool and courtyard. The pool was full of kids but, with the window closed, we could not hear a thing. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with so many families. The usual offerings, fruit, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, waffles. Skip the bacon, I don't what they did to it (microwaved??). To the person who said there was a ghetto a few blocks away, we drove through it and it seemed to be perfectly safe, just a lower income family neighborhood. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the windows open, ask for a room not overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

there are some good aspects of this hotel...the location is close to shopping and restaurants, the front desk is friendly and they have a social hour. What I didn't care for is the apartment
student housing like atmosphere, no room range on the outside of the building(I spent 10 min trying to find my room), whatever someone is cooking the whole floor smells like it, being placed by the noisy elevator, not all lights working, one trash can in a 1 bedroom suite that's in the kitchen, noisy AC and a low bathroom sink... 30 inches. All I was able to get at breakfast was a piece of fruit most of the selection needed restocking. This hotel seems to be a place ideal for students and I saw a few families with school age children, it will be fine for most...just not for me.

Room Tip: do not get a room by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Everyone that I came in contact with at this property was super friendly and incredibly helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable! Josh (overnight front desk guy) was especially friendly and he went out of his way to help me numerous times (with things such as helping my friend & I fit luggage into a very small sports car, etc)... I was amazed at the level of service I received at this hotel. I will, without a doubt, be staying there again the next time I am in the Phoenix/Tempe area, which will hopefully be soon! Thank you for such a wonderful stay and give Josh a raise! He deserves it! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tempe

Address: 5223 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.