We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85282 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
August Savings in Tempe!
Ranked #11 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Bay Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very well maintained hotel. Excellent service by everyone at the hotel, from the moment that I arrived. The only negative was that the air conditioner was very loud. Large rooms, nice pool area. Good workout room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    98
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
44
38
14
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed 2 nights there... this property should be branded by super8 or another low grade motel. Rooms were very outdated and bathrooms in dire need of upgrades. Air conditioner was very noisy.. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Pool was nice but in need of repair, as the cool deck was chipping and popping up everywhere. Beds were new, and very comfortable. overall though i was not thrilled.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Deniese M-thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We have review your comments with our engineering staff, as we are constantly striving to improve our guests’ experiences. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay here if you want a decent hotel with the BEST staff. This hotel is nice enough. If you stay at Double Tree hotels as often as I do, you will be more than satisfied by the hotel, itself. However, this hotel stands out because of the amazing staff. Honestly, I travel on a weekly basis and the staff at this hotel is amazing. Everyone went above and beyond and made my stay memorable. As much as I travel, that is a hard task.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Annaka W-thank you so much for a perfect five out of five review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean. For a "motel" arrangement, it felt safe. Staff were friendly. Refrigerators in room. All the comforts of a nice room. Pillows were a little hard. Price was right and location next to airport was key - which is why we chose it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here numerous times for business in the spring/summer 2014. It's a clean and comfortable property. The pool area is nice, and you can get a decent meal in their restaurant if you want to hide from the oppressive AZ heat. It's not gourmet food, but it's serviceable, particularly for a hotel restaurant. The bar/lounge is a cozy hangout spot to watch a game or catch up on some work. The AC units in the rooms are crazy loud. They need to invest in quieter units since turning off the A/C is not an option.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 3 days ago
soul_cat74-thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The recently re branded location is centrally located in the Tempe area, just off of Broadway and I-10. We find it handy for getting around town. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant manager even helped me obtain some of the salt and pepper shakers I was admiring!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Charles S-Thank you for a perfect five out of five review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoy those lovely salt and pepper shakers! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night here. This place is a fancy motel and should not be branded a DoubleTree. I'm been a Hilton member for years and stayed all over the world. I like DoubleTree in general, but this place was not what I'd expect. More like a nice motel, not even up to an HGI standard. No hallways, doors face outside which lets dirt and debris blow in giving even a clean room a poor look. Shower head was not bolted into the wall and hung on a pipe. Front panel to noisy below window A/C unit fell off. All in all, spend a little more and stay at a different Hilton place if you need the points. Disappointing for a Doubletree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Rob D-Thank you for your review. I apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent trip. Plese find it in your heart to forgive us. We will use your comments about our guest rooms to improve our on-property experience and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne (ian.hawthorne@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Address: 2100 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85282 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.