We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempe Mission Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tempe Mission Palms to your Saves list
Tempe Mission Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was at Tempe Mission Palms for a conference. I felt the facilities were wonderful. Staff was always courteous. Arranged for transportation to the airport very easily.

The food was absolutely delicious. Conveniently located on ASU campus.

Clean rooms and good amenities.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    201
    28
    24
    12
See reviews for
108
118
51
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Tempe Mission Palms for the Arizona State Univ vs. Univ of Arizona football game in November 2013. We chose this place for the short walking distance to Sun Devil Stadium and the free shuttle to Phoenix Airport. Although the hotel was crowded with football fans and Thanksgiving tourists, we still had very good personal service from the front desk, onsite restaurant, and shuttle service (which we took at 6am). I wanted to stay here again in December but they were all booked up. I guess the hotel is just too popular.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Wife and I stayed here for the 2013 Ironman Arizona. While obviously being incredibly close and convenient, it was also a very nice, if expensive, hotel. I would definitely recommend it. Would have been nice if we had another day to try the restaurant and pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very friendly staff. I've been here before for a conference, this time the family came along as well. Great location right next to light rail. Lots of restaurants and bars right nearby, as well as hiking. Wonderful pool, pool area, and two hot tubs. Nice courtyard, awesome snack hut for conference attendees, conference food very good as well. Bar OK, nice wine list -- but be sure to ask for the bottle list, by the glass the selection is much more limited. Regional beers available on draft. Free shuttle to/from airport -- you can rent a car onsite, or if you don't have a car, the drivers may help you -- they took my wife on an errand that saved us a lot of time.

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to get a room next to the pool. You can walk right out anytime, and you also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well-kept. All the employees are very friendly and good at their jobs. It is reasonably priced. The hotel is in an excellent location! We stayed here for a few days, including New Year Eve's, and the hotel was in the perfect location for the New Year's Eve Block Party. The hotel is quiet. If you have your door open, you can hear people in the courtyard and the planes flying overhead, but the second you close the door, your room is quiet. We will definetly be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at the Mission Palms this last weekedn to attend the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl at Sun Devil Stadium. I went off of a friends suggestion to stay here based on its location, which I have to say can not be beat! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and nicely decorated including a mini fridge. French Doors opened into the interior courtyard of the room which was a nice way to let the warm winter AZ air in on a nice day.The hotel is also very close to several local eating and drinking establishments. Had a great stay at this hotel! Room service was excellent also with prices not out of line which is a nice change compared to other 4 star properties that I have stayed at lately.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Andrew R,

We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl weekend! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, and we hope you will be back to visit us soon.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Tempe Mission Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Tempe Misson Palms is a great place to stay. It is wonderful for family and friends.
We actually live locally in Tempe and were looking for a little get away to celebrate my daughter's
birthday with a few friends. The staff was excellent and very accomodating! Highly recommend
this wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dar LP85281,
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. Thank you for recommending us, and acknowledging our hard working staff. Please wish your daughter a happy birthday from us!
We hope you choose us again for your next Tempe staycation.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Tempe Mission Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempe Mission Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms

Address: 60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempe Mission Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.