We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway close to downtown Tempe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempe Mission Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tempe Mission Palms to your Saves list
Tempe Mission Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MESA
1 review
“Nice getaway close to downtown Tempe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If in the Tempe downtown/ASU area, this is a very good choice. It is a convenient location with nice amenities. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and welcoming. Be sure to include their breakfast package when staying. Our breakfast at the Mission Grill was very good. I really liked their Southwest Crepe. I would recommend it to anyone who is loves cilantro and chilis. My husband got the full buffet and enjoyed the variety of food. Only downside...the courtyard-side rooms can be a little noisy if you want to sleep late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear S S,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed those crepes! They are one of our signature dishes, and is very popular among our guests. Next time, be sure to ask for a room away from the courtyard, and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    201
    28
    24
    12
See reviews for
108
118
51
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference and it was our first time to visit Arizona. The hotel is located just down from ASU which means there is lots to do. Tons of shopping and great dining. Not your typical college town.

The hotel staff was fantastic. Possibly one of the best I've come across. They were accommodating to our needs and actually remembered our names after the first day!

The conference room was very nice and set up perfectly. We had breakfast and lunch provided by the hotel and the food was top notch. But the best part was the snack shack!

Outside the conference room is a small building with every treat, good for you and not, that you can imagine! Drinks, ice cream, onion rings. This place was loaded!

The rooms were very nice and spacious. And the beds were very comfortable.

Put this on the list for your next conference! Or just a visit to Tempe!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear DrDivaG,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We appreciate you recognizing our hard working staff, and will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your conference, and the snack shack. We hope you and your group will visit us again soon!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while he attended a Conference and I recommend this hotel to any organization planning a conference. It is well placed as Mill St. shopping and dining is a short walk. The hotel room was modern, comfortable and very clean. The staff were prompt and accommodating when we had requests. Concierge staff were extremely helpful to us while we were arranging to rent a car to travel to Sedona the day after the conference ended. They gave us maps and travel information that enabled us have a successful trip. When the car that was to be used by us was accidentally rented to another couple, they quickly substituted a vehicle that was a substantial upgrade and charged us the original low price for it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful, clean and up to date. The staff is attentive. Housekeeping is timely. The room and beds are comfortable. The only negative was a smallish bathroom/closet area. Fine for one peron, but a little cramped for two people trying to get dressed at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. Otherwise you might end up with the tennis court only a few feet from the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Mission Palms is a great hotel in a wonderful location- easy for walking and exploring Mill Ave. and easy for driving to other areas. The hotel is really nice and relaxed and everything we did there was very easy- check in/check out, parking, valet, fitness center, bar, etc. The room was really comfortable and up to date too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear goldenfrog,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We were glad you found everything to be easy and comfortable, as it should be. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit Tempe!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Tempe Mission Palms Hotel. We had excellent service, and we especially enjoyed our outdoor breakfasts at the hotel.
We were even fortunate enough to get to observe an outdoor wedding that took place at the hotel.
This hotel was beautiful, with the most beautiful palm trees I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent in my book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear SMS760,
I am glad you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. It is always lovely to see the weddings in our courtyard, and I’m glad you enjoyed that. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit Tempe.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at the Tempe Mission Palms for 4 days 3 nights for a business seminar. The room was extremely comfortable, just the right temp, bed was second to my own. The staff was very friendly, professional and courteous. Food was delicious from breakfast to dinner (room service menu was perfect and service was fast) I would love to go back when I have actual down time to enjoy more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Elisabeth S

We appreciate your kind review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We hope that you are able to visit us again, and enjoy our convenient location in Tempe some more! Thank you for your acknowledgement of our friendly staff, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to all of them.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempe Mission Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms

Address: 60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempe Mission Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.