We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempe Mission Palms

Save Saved
You added Tempe Mission Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Tempe
Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three night for a conference in June 2013. The staff and grounds were very nice and welcoming. It is just a block away from all the shops and restaruants, a very easy walk! I had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    172
    25
    20
    10
See reviews for
91
98
47
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Attended a conference at the hotel.
Conference staff was very efficient and helpful. Set up was ready early and equipment that was shipped was available in the meeting room ready to go when I arrived.
The food and service during the meetings were excellent. Great food choices, variety and quality. About the best I have ever had at a conference anywhere.
Catering and services staff was very attentive and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great value for the price. Awesome location, within walking distance to everything in downtown Tempe/Mill Avenue area! Just a hop on the light rail to get to downtown Phoenix as well. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked lovely. Great food at Harry's Lounge, the Pepper Jack Cheese Sticks and the Ancho Chili Pasta were AMAZING! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear nix4781,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your food at Harry's, and that you found our location to be so convenient. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Alison Brooks, Tempe Mission Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an excellent hotel located in Tempe ( Phoenix ) and great location. Walking distance to shopping, food and entertainment facilities.
Hotel is an excellent venue for business trips and service by hotel staff is impeccable. Food and bar facilities were fantastic and service level beyond expectations.

Hotel pick up and send off to/from airport is an added benefit of staying in this hotel and public transportation and Phoenix light rail is within walking distance.

Great stay at the hotel and would be a return customer.

Room Tip: All rooms are well shielded from street noise and some rooms open out to a courtyard like a Mexican...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear rajayogam,
Thank you for taking the time to review Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our location, hard-working staff, and restaurant facilities. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference (actually back in October of 2010) & the accommodations were wonderful! The staff were also stellar. The food provided during the conference was great! They had chocolate-covered strawberries and premium coffee. I wasn't expecting that & it was a nice touch! The views from my room & the pool were spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear NerdyGirl08,
Thank you for posting a review of Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities during your conference, and we hope you can return again soon to enjoy more chocolate covered strawberries. Thanks again!
Alison Brooks, Tempe Mission Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms was a luxury hotel at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and updated, and the LOCATION to Tempe's nightlife could not be beat! We were able to walk to every location we wanted to and just walked back to the hotel at the end of the night! Not having to worry about driving a car or paying for parking was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tempe Mission Palms is in the heart of Tempe. It was within walking distance of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. I attended this hotel for a conference and the staff was more than accommodating and did everything possible to make my stay there a perfect one! The rooftop pool was a refreshing treat for those 100+ degree days. My room overlooked the beautiful courtyard where I so comfortably ate delicious breakfasts each morning. I cannot say enough about this gem of a hotel!!! It was a true pleasure to spend five days there. I will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempe Mission Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms

Address: 60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempe Mission Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.