We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel! Don't miss it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempe Mission Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tempe Mission Palms to your Saves list
Tempe Mission Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel! Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, wonderful location, helpful staff, very good service overall. The only slight disappointment was the food at the two restaurants, which I found overpriced for the quality and variety, but the service was nice. Warmly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    188
    26
    20
    11
See reviews for
98
107
48
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place for fun filled getaway, lots to do in area, music, food and drinks. The wife and I partied all day and night. Everything is within walking distance and hotel parking is free. Electric rail is just outside hotel, short trip to baseball game or downtown activities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Tempe Mission Palms for three days while our daughter was touring ASU. We were able to valet park our car when we got there (for free) and didn't need to retrieve it until it was time to (sadly) head to the airport and return to the Frozen Tundra of Green Bay, Wi.... The service was superb, the pool area was gorgeous, there was a snack bar/drinks available right at the pool and the whole grounds looked like a beautiful tropical resort....

Room Tip: A room in the section further back will be quieter and close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for posting such a great review about your recent stay at Tempe Mission Palms. We appreciate your acknowlegment of our "superb service," as well as, our pool area and resort-like grounds. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are able to escape the Frozen Tundra of Green Bay, and best wishes for your daughter as she starts college!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Tempe Mission Palms is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Walking distance to several unique eating places and local shops. 15 min from Scottsdale and about 10 min from Phoenix airport. Delicious breakfast buffet about $15/person. I must warn you that the hotel is in the flight path for the airport so planes are going over constantly. However they never disturbed us or woke us up. In the room we could hear them if we were awake but it wasn't loud because the planes were high enough. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeMissionP, Alison Brooks, Social Media Coordinator at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at Tempe MIssion Palms on Tripadvisor. We are glad you were able to experience the Tempe area, as well as our convenient freeway access to Scottsdale. Next time, you can also jump on the light rail and explore the downtown Phoenix area as well! We look forward to your next stay, and thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved this room. Yes airplane noise, somewhat. but: asked for a room w/ openable windows, and got one w/ full patio-door-like things, fully openable. thermostat can turn *off*, and no residual background hum. spacious room - but more importantly, side tables/furniture that is *useful*, not just decorative. places to put stuff (except needs hooks in bathroom) - ample horizontal surfaces & lamps & furniture/chairs, etc. comfy and functional vs. fancy & useless. for a low-flow showerhead, it is amazing! silent sliding door to bathroom - nice for partner getting up at night. coffee maker, fridge. chemical-sensitive: sheets/pillows had a medium-intensity "hot cotton" smell, but did not bother me. Room 3062 - indeed, high/courtyard = good. faced away from most air traffic if above check-in (north-facing rooms) may be slightly noisier.

Room Tip: face the inner courtyard. outside-facing rooms get street and party noise (especially on weekend ni...
See more room tips
Green Features: Quite good - the most amazing low-flow showerhead I've ever seen.
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel. We took our daughter to ASU for a school visit and could not have picked a better hotel. Very close to ASU (across the street), very clean, and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are nice and the view frommany rooms is great. I reccommend a room with a view to the interior courtyard. We are planning to go back in June to take her to orientation and have booked to stay here again.

Room Tip: Gerta courtyard view room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Thanks to ASU which put me at this hotel, the most luxurious one in Tempe. it is just a great experience.

Additional info from me.
The location is very strategic. It is close to ASU, Mill Avenue down town and mosque. for Muslim visiting Tempe this is the closest hotel to the mosque and some middle eastern markets: next to the mosque. There are some Middle Eastern restaurants nearby.
The rooftop swimming pool has amazing view..you can see the ASU stadium as well as surrounding..
If you are Asians or Middle Easterners, I don't think its cafe has good food for you.Just walk a few steps on Mill Avenue you will find varieties of world delicacy..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tempe Mission Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempe Mission Palms

Address: 60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tempe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tempe Mission Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tempe Mission Palms, located in the Mill Avenue District of Downtown Tempe and only 4.5 Miles East of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Guests of the hotel can choose from our guestroom and suite accommodations , with elegant interiors designed to reflect the sprawling rose-colored deserts of the Phoenix, Arizona area. Featuring a variety of comfortable amenities and plush furnishings, our guestrooms and suites can accommodate couples, larger families and business travelers. RESTAURANTS & DINING: Serving our guests and the local community, our in-house Mission Grille serves traditional American and international cuisine. Diners can relax in the restaurant's elegant atmosphere and savor from a selection of artfully prepared dishes. The Mission Grille's regional cuisine gives our guests a taste of the special Southwestern fare iconic of the area, while Harry's Lounge is the meeting spot for enjoying cocktails and beers with friends and colleagues. TEMPE, PHOENIX & SCOTTSDALE ATTRACTIONS: Tempe's dry, sun-drenched days create the perfect environment for lounging on the terrace of our heated, roof-top pool, relaxing in a bubbling whirlpool or maintaining your exercise regime in our fitness center. Or take a break from the sun and head into the nearby downtown Tempe area or take a short drive to Phoenix or Scottsdale, dotted with shopping, restaurants, culture and special events. Our hotel Concierge can assist you in reserving a spa treatment, tee time or tickets for a local sporting event. •4 Miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport•5 Miles from Scottsdale, Arizona•7 Miles from Phoenix, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tempe Mission Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Hotel Tempe
Mission Palms Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempe Mission Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.