We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at this property last week. Older building but they have done a nice job of updating the furnishings in the room. The bathroom is a little tight but still functional. Lobby is nice and airy. Front desk staff extremely friendly and efficient. Location is pretty convenient to the airport, about 10 minutes away. Certainly a great value for what I paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our front desk is certainly one of the best around! We will pass along to them that they are doing a great job servicing out guests. We would like to let you know that we are going to be doing extensive renovations this summer to both the rooms and public areas and are excited to show off our new look. Thank you again for the wonderful words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    88
    32
    26
See reviews for
69
95
61
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hopi, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked through Hotwire. I was leary because the night before I booked a hotel with same star rating. This hotel blew my mind and it was much lower. The room was cool when we arrived (hot summer heat), the bedding was luxiorious, the bathroom could've had a fan installed (for steamed up mirrors). Overall, I was very pleased that with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly want to make your stay as memorable as possible and believe that it is the little details that count. We are going to be doing a complete renovation of the rooms and are currently working with our renovation team on updating our bathrooms and will certainly pass along that a fan would greatly help in the bathroom. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

i recently stayed at the sheraton in tempe arizona. i booked through expedia and i did the know after you purchase option.for $120.00 for two nights.the ride was about 10-15 min included boarding.the lobby was nice and checkin was fast.going to the room i was on the second floor and noticed theres a funny odor to the elevator.walking to my room you can tell the hotel needs updating.the room itself was nice,the bathroom had a marble counter and the bathroom was clean and kinda small.they had a marble stand with starbucks coffee maker and coffee.i had a king room it had two night stands with lamps a sitting chair with ottom,a desk a chest with a 32 inch tv and room for storing clothes.the one thing i liked about the room was the balcony with a table and two chairs.the room i had was over the entrance to the pool area so i had a partial view.they do give you a comp. bottle of water and if you decline housekeeping for more than one night you get a voucher for food and beverage or 500 points if your a spg member.i tryed both restaurants and they were good.

Room Tip: the room over the entrance to the pool.the gate when closing has a loud sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can continue to improve our hotel. We would like to let you know that we will be doing extensive renovations to both the rooms and public areas starting this summer and are very excited to show off our new look! I will pass along to our maintenance team and have them take a look at the pool gate as we don't want that to distract from your stay. I will also pass along to our housekeeping manager to ensure that we are checking all the elevators throughout the day to ensure that they are freshened for our guests. Thank you again for the great feedback and description of your stay with us we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last year and then in the month of April and all I can say is Wow! The rooms are nice and have a bright room, comfy bed and enough room for 2-4 people to be comfortable. They have a microwave and fridge in room. The pool is beautiful especially at night when the decorative lights are on. The color scheme is now red umbrellas and lights.
Convenient, central location with lots of restaurants and across from my favorite discount mall, Arizona Mills. Delish and variety of items served for free breakfast. Would have given 5 stars but was still renovating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We want you to feel like you are home when you stay with us and find that the extra little go a long way. We will be doing further room and lobby renovations this summer so please come and see us again! Thank you again for the wonderful review and hope that every guest that stays with us can have the great experience that you had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is my 2nd or 3rd time staying at the Sheraton Tempe. This trip I said two different nights on either side of flights in and out of PHX. The hotel is convenient to the airport with only about a 10-15 ride between the two.

Great restaurant in the lobby. I highly recommend. The food is good and the staff is great.

This property is starting to show some age and could use some TLC. The floor hallways are especially dark and gloomy with terribly dirty stained carpet and scuffed up walls. A deep clean and some fresh paint would help a great deal.

The rooms I had were nice. One on the club floor and one with a balcony overlooking the pool. Both were kings with good size space and bathroom areas. The carpet in both was stained with coffee and maybe room service spills. Other than that, the room was comfortable and relaxing.

Overall a good property that just needs a little work to spruce it up. I would recommend for short stays or a quick overnight between flights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
First we would like to say thank you for your loyalty and making us your hotel of choice when you are in Phoenix! We have a hidden gem in the culinary team and restaurant staff and am very proud to have them at our hotel. Just so we are getting the word out we are going to be renovating the hotel this summer and one of the major projects will be to update the carpeting as we do know that it is showing the signs of wear and tear. We hope to see you again soon so that you can see how beautiful the hotel is going to look after the renovations this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Of all the business class hotels I've been over years this is the only one that has upgraded there vanity and toilets to comfort heights. Service was out standing. Parking was good even though we arrived in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are going to be doing extensive renovations this summer and will share with our design team your input on the vanity and toilets! We value all our guests opinions and want to make every stay a great one! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesston, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were staying in Phoenix just one night. Got in around 9:30 pm after dinner. Service was very good and helpful staff. We asked for assistance in calling us a cab. We most certainly did not get the cheapest cab they had ($3 a mile, vs some at $2.50) but that is a minor grievance. Hotel was well equipped with what we needed. Comfortable beds. On a very random note, the shower was awfully confusing. Can't hardly explain it, but it seemed unreasonably difficult to figure it out the first time. User error I am sure. Check out a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm_TEM, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your taking the time to give us feedback! We will certainly pass this along to our maintenance team and I assure you, we are working with our renovation team on updating our shower plumbing. Our front desk staff has been updated on pricing for different cab companies so we can help our guests save some money wherever we can! We hope to see you again when you are in the Phoenix/Tempe area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Address: 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to Sky Harbor International Airport, Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is also near desirable attractions, including museums, world class dining, and Arizona State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tempe
Tempe Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.