We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, comfortable and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very nice, comfortable and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently attended an event here, and although the hotel isn't large or sparkling, it was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed my stay very much. The bed was super clean and fluffy with an excellent mattress, there was a great reading chair in the room, and the pool area has a beautiful fire on the side. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the event in the conference room was well done. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was a tad worried about noise, being on the first floor, but it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeharrison, General Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and thank you for your time in writing it. It is rewarding for our staff to read such pleasant comments and we appreciate it!

We look forward to once again having you as guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    132
    93
    34
    28
See reviews for
76
99
63
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I travel out of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport several time when we fly out very early. This is our choice for lodging the night before we fly. It is an excellent hotel with super staff, very good food, and great prices. Their shuttle to and from the airport provides prompt and friendly service. We choose their room rates that allow us to park our car there during our travels, a lot less than parking at the airport. We have always been very happy staying here. In the evening we relax and enjoy their spa and pool.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeharrison, General Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your Park n Fly experience! It is always geat when we have a chance to recognize our associates, so we appreciate the opportunity you have provided us. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintonville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a beautiful pool area and a large outdoor fireplace. The lobby is very nice and I would recommend the breakfast whole heartedly. The bar is overpriced but the bartenders are great and make a wonderful mojito! I would beware of the shuttle, they missed us 2 times at the airport. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, the bathroom needs some updating. Our view was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeharrison, General Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our facilities, bar, and staff! It is always rewarding when we have a chance to acknowledge our team. Please accept our apologies for the challenges with your shuttle experience - the Front Office Manager will be sure to follow up on those issues.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The front desk guys were very friendly and helpful. The location was great for my needs...visiting ASU was a 7 minute drive. The only negative was an air conditioner that was noisy enough to wake me up each time it came on, which got a bit annoying. But still, everything else was just great, so it balanced out I think. The bed was extremely comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeharrison, General Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mom with Teenagers,

Thanks so much for your great feedback! We appreciate the positive comments as well as some of the feedback of what we could do better in regards to taking a look at the air conditioning unit. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

First of all left me begin by saying that my review is based one bad expirience in this hotel. The hotel in general is ok or average at best. The hotel is clean and most of the staff is friendly. The airport (Sky Harbor) is only minuetes away and they offer free pick up which is a plus, they can also take you any where in a 3 mile radius in case you havent rented a car yet or don't intend too.
Just be careful if your eat or drink in the Fire and Spice Lounge because i had an issue where my credit card was charged for a meal i had there and the problem was i paid cash. That put a sour taste in mouth especially since the manager on duty was very rude and not apologetic at all for what happened. WATCH THOSE CHARGES........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeharrison, General Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Willir R,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay. While we appreciate your positive comments, it is concerning to hear about your dissatisfactory experience in the restaurant. Please contact the hotel and speak with the Restaurant Manager, Darren, so that we may better be able to address and resolve your issues. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here in June after a long flight, just for one night. We arrived in the evening and left in the early morning.
The room was very comfortable, big, clean, really nice bed, good shower etc.

The only thing is that the walls are too thin and that our neighbours also liked their bed a lot.... ;-( I was awake about 5 times that night and couldn't sleep because of our neighbours' noise, but I was to tired to complain.

I also think that the price of their breakfast buffet is too high for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeharrison, General Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our hotel and posting a review. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our operations.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms but am terribly sorry about your experience with the loud noise from your next door neighbor. It is always important to get a good night's sleep and when that does not happen it is certainly unsettling.

We look foreward to having you once again as a guest in the future and please feel free to reach out and contact me directly if you need further assistance.

Regards,
Mike Harrison
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here one night to catch a flight and were very pleased with the level of service and cleanliness of this hotel. We were able to be on the 4th floor and the club lounge was well stocked with an extremely helpful attendant. The outdoor pool and lounge area was one of the nicest I have seen. The pool was large and well maintained in an inner courtyard, with nicely updated chairs and lounging area nearby for cocktails at night. The indoor bar was right nearby inside. The lobby was updated and impressive, and the restaurant was reasonable, if a bit heavy on the southwestern menu. Perhaps more choices for the less adventurous palate would be in order. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin P, Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel, and that you were able to utilize the club lounge and the pool to relax and enjoy your experience with us. Thank you for your constructive criticism about our menu. We gladly accept any and all feedback so we can continue to make improvements in our hotel and restaurant. Our restaurant, Fire + Spice, is currently ranked #28 out of 365 in Trip Advisor for restaurants in Tempe and Phoenix, but it great to get an outside perspective so we can grow even more in the rankings. Please come back and visit us again soon, and thank you again for taking the time to let others know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Address: 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to Sky Harbor International Airport, Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is also near desirable attractions, including museums, world class dining, and Arizona State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tempe
Tempe Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.