We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location if you need to be at airport quick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe to your Saves list
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
North Caroline
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location if you need to be at airport quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a really nice place to stay. We were here for just one night with he family because we needed to catcha flight in the morning at Sky Harbor.

The rooms are modern and clean. Though the carpet in our room needed some spot cleaning.

The pool area is also really nice and we had a room that had a view to the pool so the kida can be at the pool and you can keep an eye on them. (We were in room 152)

I really did not like the fact that thwre was no frew wifi in he rooms. Though they did have it in the lobby for free.

Overall i woukd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Frequent_Traveler111

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are proud of the unique experience our pool provides for all of our travelers! While out at the pool did you get a chance to order from our tasty menu in FIre+Spice?

We hope you visit us again soon!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    88
    32
    25
See reviews for
69
94
61
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Just want to say thank you to the staff at the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe. Love the central location (close to to downtown Phoenix). Took my son to see the Suns vs Sixers and Jesse H. who was at the desk at the time showed me how to get into downtown Phoenix by using the lightrail system and it did'nt cost me a thing because if you have tickets to sporting events downtown, the lightrail system is free (just present your tickets when boarding the lightrail) Jesse saved me about $60 in cab fair cost to get downtown and i just want to say thanks to Jesse as well as the other staff who helped make my stay more pleasent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Nakmal,

Thank you so much for your gracious feedback! We certainly feel lucky to have such a central location close to freeways and the lightrail. I am glad you were able to connect with Jessie during your journey here in Tempe! As I am sure you could tell, we feel privileged to have such a sincere and helpful team member!

We hope to see you again soon!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

Yes, the hotel is older and it shows...especially in the hallways and bathrooms. But this review is not about that.....
My wife and I stayed at this hotel in December 2011 for a single night before flying out of the Phoenix Airport the next day. We got a decent deal on the room through Hotwire. I called the hotel once we booked it, and talked to an employee at the hotel (maybe a front desk agent?). He told us that even though we booked our room through Hotwire, we could park our car at their hotel for up to 14 days while away on our trip. In other words, we could leave our car parked at their hotel and just use their hotel shuttle to get to and from the Airport. We were excited because this would save us $100 as opposed to having to pay for parking at the airport!
When we checked in, the front desk agent told us that this was indeed NOT true, and that we could NOT park at the hotel while away on our trip, because we booked on Hotwire. We only saved $15 by booking with Hotwire; we should not have bern treated like 2nd-class citizens We had no choice but to park in long-term Aiport parking.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
E-14,

Thank you so much for providing our management team with some great insight. While we do our best to provide our guests with special experiences, sometimes we fall short. We have already had a team meeting discussing our parking policies, clarifying the number of days for our staff. While it is unfortunate that you had to be the one to point this out to us, we are truly greatful for the opportunity to improve. Please feel free to contact our management staff directly to help with your travel needs next time you are visiting Phoenix!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I've stayed here many times and I've really enjoyed my stays in general. The hotel is centrally located in the Phoenix area and close to major freeways. The staff is very good and the rooms are nice. The ones with a pool view are best as that area is very nice looking and quiet (many of the outer rooms face a street that's not extremely noisy, but it's still a street). Highly recommended for business travel or quick trips to the area.

Room Tip: Pool view and the non-club floors have a balconies which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Jamie B

Thank you so much for setting aside time to review our hotel. We are certainly thankful for your loyalty to our hotel! We are truly privileged to have such a great location with easy access to all kinds of restaurants, businesses, and other attractions in the Phoenix area. I am also glad to hear that you are able to experience the genuine care our staff provides to our guests!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and two major freeways. You can access the parking lot from 52nd Street and both visitor and overnight parking is in front of the hotel. We had no issues in finding a parking space. We checked in hours ahead of schedule, but the lady on the front desk was welcoming and accommodating and we took advantage of a $10 upgrade to a nicer room on the 3rd floor. The room although older had been refreshed and was well equipped with a decent flat screen TV, microwave, ice bucket and nice extras in the bathroom/shower. The room came with free internet access and had a nice outside patio with table and chairs overlooking the pool and the spa. This hotel has had a rolling renovation since March of this year but with no signs of any inconvenience to guests. During our stay we learned that two rooms on the 1st floor are presently being converted to a weight/exercise room to replace what is currently offered. The pool area is quite lovely, lots of lights strung for outdoor activity and the hotel staff light the giant fireplace near the pool at 10pm along with the fireplaces throughout the bar area on the 1st floor. About the only critique on the room was the noise of the fan of the in-window heating/cooling unit. The unit was controlled by the thermostat and wall controller, but the fan was a little on the loud side for a light sleeper. We enjoyed lunch in the bar and the food was excellent. At night we had a buffet in the Arizona room as part of a holiday event that we were attending. The next morning we tried the buffet breakfast in the Prickly Pear and found it all to be nicely done. The waiter in the Prickly Pear was very attentive and Cody in the bar makes a good margarita and offered up a lot of positive comments on the hotel. Employees generally seem very proud to be associated with this Sheraton.

Overall, good location, comfortable, clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Jude 052,

Thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback! We are excited to hear that you had such a positive journey with us here in Tempe, starting with the early check-in. I see you enjoyed my favorite place at the hotel, the fireplace on our Fire+Spice restaurant patio. It provides such a comforting ambiance where you can connect with family and friends. We are also very lucky to have Cody, who as you noticed is one of our friendly bartenders!

We hope to see you next time!

Matt Donaldson
Assitant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed here twice.. different experiences both times. First time we were on the third floor, the room was older but clean and had a view of the pool. It was quiet enough and the bed very comfortable. Room service, a bit pricey and limited in choices. Napkins were linen and dirty on arrival with our food. They took care of this and it was written off as "Can happen" by us.

Second stay we booked for two nights, but left after one. The room was first floor down the hall and around the corner from the main desk. View of parking lot. It smelled stale on arrival. The bed was comfortable. I will give this hotel that, no complaints there. However as the night went on the smell in the room became very distracting. Was it old smoke? there is a no smoking policy but it more then that. Was offered another room in same area of hotel, declined to stay as sinus's were really bothering us from that first night. Location is close to airport, so that is a plus. It's also close to Arizona Mills Mall and the freeway...

Room Tip: Ask for one off the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Linna62

Thank you so much for providing us with such wonderful feedback. Your feedback truly is a gift and without it we would not be able to change and grow. We certainly like to hold ourselves to higher standards in regards to our cleanliness, so we will be looking into the inconsistencies with the napkins and "odd" smell during your stays. Please feel free to connect with our staff in the future so that we may assist with you with any lodging needs!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Free shuttle from airport and just 5 minutes off the Sheraton Tempe is a great place to stay for business or necessity to live close to the airport.
The external fit recalls these South western part of US real estate recalling the Mexican style.
Comfortable and clean room are available to the guests. They are very well as furnitures equipment and level of quality.
Several points where to eat are available like close to the lobby. A little bit spicy but the area produce these kind of meals.
A good pool is outside the hotel with a small hot pool.
Courtesy is very higher at the lobby and everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Freesurfer1011

Thank you for noticing the subtle yet pleasing architecture here at the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were able to experience some of our great amenities including the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, and tasty menu at Fire+Spice Grill. Our staff is also appreciaive of you mentioning them as they really strive to guide our guests to memorable experiences.

We hope to see you next time you are in Tempe!

Matt Donaldson
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Address: 1600 South 52nd Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to Sky Harbor International Airport, Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is also near desirable attractions, including museums, world class dining, and Arizona State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tempe
Tempe Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.