We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Highway, ASU and Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   911 South 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Close to Highway, ASU and Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the highway, ASU and the airport. It's a bit too close to the highway as I could hear traffic all night (not enough to keep me from sleeping). The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast area is way too small and it was difficult having breakfast - if I come back to this hotel, I will eat breakfast at the Denny's next door instead. I rated this hotel Very Good because it is above Average, though it really isn't a "Very Good" hotel. It is a great value however. I would probably return if I had to visit ASU again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    134
    67
    29
    21
See reviews for
120
107
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spent our last night here at the end our our Death Valley trip. Cute little 3 story Motel shaped like a big U. Nice room, clean and quiet. Very convenient to Phoenix Sky Harbor airport - they have a shuttle to get you back and forth. There is a Denny's across the street. Very reasonable price for the room. Continental breakfast. Free high speed internet - WiFi.

Room Tip: Ours was 3rd floor overlooking parking lot - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I could not believe the friendliness and accommodating spirit of the gentleman who checked me in. Traveling solo on this trip, arriving well after midnight, I immediately felt safe just knowing he was downstairs. The shuttle staff went above and beyond to try to accommodate my late flight, even staying late, though unbeknownst to me (I took a taxi). I should have called, but didn't want to put anyone out. The room was clean, updated, and the beds are fabulous!! I didn't get up early for breakfast, but I know LaQuinta serves fabulous food!! I would stay at THIS LaQuinta again in a heartbeat. I will warn travelers, though...all LaQuintas are not the same. I understand some are independently owned, and a couple of those I've stayed in could give the whole chain a bad name!! Call first and be sure you are staying in one of the corporate hotels; one that has the upgraded bedding, updated decor, and just be sure it is a nice one before you go!! Then you will be guaranteed a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have all services me need with the right price when we go in vacations we need the hotel to sleep well and have all services to be comfortable and the security is other service they care. Also if we stay in the hotel we have services, like pool, coffee and breakfast that made our time a good experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Selected this hotel because it was in between the several relatives we would be visiting. Location was good but the stay wasn't. The AC was loud and not operating properly. Too much noise and no refrigerator. Not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Always a dependable place to stay thru the years. Shuttle to the airport is quick. Extended parking is fairly priced and is one of the reasons why I stay at this hotel. The staff has been wonderful thru the years and is another reason I return here.There have been two instances where I reserved a room with a frig and microwave and did not get it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff & employees really make this hotel great. Our room was ready on time & was very clean with plenty of towels, etc. plus microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Although, there is coffee available in the lobby at all hours too. We stayed there 2 nights, one before our guided trip through the Grand Canyon, and another just after we finished our 4 day backpacking trip. Even though we were picked up very early by the trip van; the staff made sure that we had breakfast to go for us. When we returned, the staff had upgraded us to a suite. This was so nice, considering that we were pretty tired from our rim to rim trip. We really enjoyed just being able to stretch out & relax. They serve a substantial & varied breakfast. Dennys is next door for lunch/dinner. But, if you are willing to walk a bit, there are other choices such as sandwich shops & mexican food. I very much recommend this La Quinta & would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms just above the lobby (where our suite was located) are very nice & make for easy access do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Address: 911 South 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.