We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   911 South 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    102
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
82
76
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirtland, Ohio
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here upon arrival at the airport. The shuttle service was quick and friendly. The check-in was also very efficient. The rooms were nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable, the internet worked very well in the room, and it was a quiet place to sleep after a long journey. The breakfast was OK. They had the hot waffles, cereals, breads,fruits and yogurts.

Upon check out we asked for the shuttle service. They said that since the shuttle was getting an oil change they would pay for us to take a taxi. This was quite a pleasant surprise to us!

I don't know of any way that they can improve on this great place and service. We would stay here again! The entire staff is to be commended on their great service!

Room Tip: They have AAA , Military, and AARP rates. Booking directly with them could save you money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Easy to park and check-in, everyone was so friendly and nice. We loved our room and it was spotless. Swimming was fabulous. We had a great night sleep, and the breakfast was perfect. We will be back again one day, and plan on looking for La Quinta locations elsewhere too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. The free shuttle service to the airport is a biggie. It's just a couple miles from the airport, but very quiet and you can get a good nights rest. The rooms are well kept with comfortable beds. They also offer parking there while you fly out for a reasonable fee (depending on your days away). They even arranged for the shuttle to take us to Tempe to have dinner, then picked us up afterwards. This La Quinta should be commended for their great service! Will be overnighting there again next month.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From service, food, cleanliness, accommodations, location and decor, this hotel was perfect! The manager went above and beyond in order to make our last night in AZ a perfect one. Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here one night before an early flight out of the Phoenix airport. I booked it based on location and price primarily, but I was surprised to find that it is a very nice hotel. The good-sized room had mod decor, and we could control the room temperature well. I especially loved the comfortable bed and pillows. (The sheets were great!) I regret that I had to leave too early to try breakfast, but the desk staff was incredibly helpful in directing us to the airport. I will definitely return to La Quinta Inn, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta
Address: 911 South 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tempe
#11 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.