We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a few problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ASU Game Day Package
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel with a few problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Overall the property is really nice for being a "courtyard" type of hotel. Problems with the tub draining were never addressed by the staff that were called in. Hotel is located near the freeway for easy access and also near some eateries if you don't want to eat on the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    144
    73
    35
    14
See reviews for
156
67
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel. Room service was way over-priced, but otherwise I was very pleased!!! The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was there for business purposes. We were well fed and food was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

As all of my previous visits to Phoenix, this trip to Tempe was outstanding. The room, the staff, food and the refreshments at the manger's party was first class. The only thing to say is I'LL BE BACK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Phoenix / Tempe for an overnight layover while on business. I had about 1/2 a day to spend at the hotel and in the Phoenix area. This Embassy Suites is not a typical Embassy Suites property. There are several connected buildings that are two stories, and the doors to the rooms are all outdoor facing. The lobby is fabulously appointed, the staff is very friendly, and the shuttle bus drivers are really, really nice and full of great information.

The rooms are nicely done with two-tone wood furniture and a modern look. The bathroom was modern with great water pressure and hot water. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on in a hotel, and the bedroom (with the curtains drawn) was one of the darkest I've ever been in. That, with the quietness of the hotel, made for one of the best night's sleep I've had in a long time.

The Manager's reception in the evening was outstanding. It was more than the typical Embassy Suites bar snacks and beer / wine. This had chips & salsa, bar snacks, and for all intents and purposes, an open bar. I did not take advantage of the open bar, but there was plenty of seating (inside and out) and several TVs to watch while conversing.

Garcia's restaurant is attached to the hotel, which is excellent. Breakfast is also in Garcia's which is taken over by the hotel in the morning. Great choices for food, fresh, and always refilled.

From the moment being picked up from the airport to the moment I was dropped back off, a 100% outstanding experience. I will stay here again in a heartbeat when back in the area. I travel a lot, and this place is a gem.

Thank you for a great, though short, overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Room was very nice. Suite is set up well for work and relaxing. Shower was perfect. Room was at the back of the property so road noise was an issue. Bed was perfect and overall a great stay. I would recommend this property to anyone but request a room away from the road.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is like a Hampton Inn that has not been updated but has a hot breakfast. Carpet old and dirty. Stayed at a Embassy Suite in Fla. for less a night and a much cleaner experience. If I return to Ariz. again I will try another Embassy Suite in another part of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently refurbished. Large nicely decorated rooms. My husband and I had one of the Patio rooms on the ground floor in the middle of the complex. It was fairly quiet, no noise from the adjoining rooms, but some noise from the restaurant patio guests across the lawn could be heard. We left the A/C fan running at night to muffle any outdoor sounds. Beds were comfortable, seating was comfortable, 2 nice flat screen TVs. The bathroom tub/shower could have been scrubbed cleaner. Breakfast was good but not great, made to order eggs/omelets, large variety of other breakfast items, but nothing special. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night in the on-site Garcia's restaurant. The food was good, but a little pricey and the service was spotty. Happy Hour Sangria was yummy. We got a good rate, so I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
3.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
Tempe Mission Palms
#3 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown
2.2 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#6 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.