We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Embassy but different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Simpsonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Embassy but different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a hotel I have stayed at numerous times over the last 5 years because it is so close to my office. It has gone through many renovations over the last two or so years and it is better by far. The layout is very different than your normal Embassy Suites with an atrium in a single 7-10 story hotel. It is spread out and sometimes confusing to find your room at first. The staff is very nice and helpful. They always address any issue I might have. My biggest complaint is that the service at the buffet breakfast is sometimes spotty. I think they could try not to save on the number of staff to help in the restaurant in the morning.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are away from the pool courtyard during pleasant temperature evenings where groups will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Rhohma 1,

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are glad that you like the renovations. We appreciate your candid comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    134
    68
    31
    12
See reviews for
143
64
19
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A very enjoyable stay. The staff was highly professional and accommodating. We had no negative experiences during our stay. We will look forward to staying at THIS Embassy Suites upon our return to the Tempe, AZ area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by the warm staff the minute we left the airport. Easy check-in, free breakfast...which usually costs at other embassy hotels if i'm not mistaken. The rooms were clean and perfect. I really could find anything wrong, except for the heat. Overall I recommend and think this place was a good deal.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Point 432,

Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully on your next visit we'll be able to "turn down the heat".

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FONTANA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of the most accommodating, relaxing, carefree hotels I've ever stayed. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and the beds sleep well. I appreciate the staff for a job well done. Thanks so much for a pleasant stay. I'm sure I will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Maria D.,

Thank you for you kind comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our return guest.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After staying here about a year ago, it was good to see the lobby and breakfast area remodeled in a well-done contemporary style. The breakfast area now has much more needed room, and the actual breakfast is still good with a large variety of hot items.

Rooms still could use some improvement. Carpeting is older, though the room was clean.

Overall, service is friendly, though a worker in the restaurant didn't want to offer a soft drink after I had just missed the free manager's service. My fault on missing out, but it's just pop...

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid wandering around to find your room, request one closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Lovelaughtravellive,

Thank you for your candid comments. We are proud of our recent renovation and are glad that you enjoyed the the new breakfast area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

100 percent worth the very reasonable price we paid. The service was outstanding along with the complimentary bar/breakfast. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. The pool was quaint, and the suites were quiet, wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sara D,

Thank you for your high praise. We appreciate your comments and it is our pleasure to have you as our guest on your return trip to Tempe.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here three nights while in Phoenix on business. I'll admit that at first, I was a little turned around when trying to find my way around the property. However, once I did, I enjoyed the "spread-out" feel. Kinda reminded me of one of Disney's resorts (without the magic of course haha). Check in was super-smooth. My room was on the back side of the property, so it was extremely quite (no road noise). I enjoyed my strolls up to the front every evening for the evening drinks and reception. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did eat at the bar one night and the food was very good. In the mornings, I would drive to the front for an excellent breakfast. I never had trouble finding a spot to park.
The courtyard area was nice and peaceful and the pool area was clean and well kept. The grounds were well manicured.
The suite was very clean, and the service was good. I had a great place to sit and work with plenty of light. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious (good water pressure as well). Check out was smooth as well.
I only have one small gripe in that somehow I have never received my HHonors points for my stay (4 weeks ago). I have contacted Hilton twice and even faxed a copy of the receipt but no luck yet. I'm sure they will straighten it out eventually, but this is not normal for Hilton brands. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear jhg155,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you as a return guest. If you still have not received your hhonors points, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.