We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ferndale, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good experience. Nice facility and great layout. The complintary happy hour was fun. Just keep in mind the pillows are very full and can be untucked so they aren't quite so full. Towels need to be replaced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    134
    64
    29
    12
See reviews for
139
63
19
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

very convenient, clean and comfortable, easy to find, quick to check in, good breakfast, and easy check out. Friendly staff. If you have to be in PHX or nearby, this is a nice place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great staff, not so good restaurant, pass on that...I stayed on the 3rd floor past pool, in pool area, still a bit noisy, but very nice room...At night I heard noise, from pool area, and surrounding rooms..Quieter, stay in garden area, inner rooms..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Should it take 10 minutes for someone to check you in? My check out was fine but poor management of you staff at 9pm when a guest has to wait to stay at your hotel. I stay a Embassy Suites often . I enjoy the breakfast, but by far this was the worse experience I've every had at a ES

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This property provides escellent value for the cost. The rooms are spacious and include a refrigerator and microwave. The beds are comfortable and the towels of decent quality. The toiletries are nice, coffee and tea are provided. The complimentary breakfast is better than most, and they do made-to-order omelets and French Toast. The selection on the buffet is good and the quality of the food is good. The pool area is nice and well maintained, and the fitness center is a bit better than I would expect for this level property. Garcia's food that I had for lunch (took to go) was truly mediocre, but the food I ordered for room service one day was very tasty and was delivered quickly. I haven't yet experienced the complimentary beverages...my bad. I am staying five nights on this trip and will be happy to stay here again.

A note regarding the staff.... The people working at night when I checked in were friendly and helpful. The only comment would be that I was directed to park somewhere that was further than my room than necessary. I had to change rooms the second day as my requested configuration was unavailable when I first checked in (I updated my reservation several times, and what became my first night was a last minute add-on). The daytime staff was extremely accommodating. I had a midday conference call and they orchestrated my room move to take place early in the day so I could move prior to the call. The staff greeted me every time I went through the lobby. The housekeeping staff was also pretty top notch.

I will stay here again. I might find a property I prefer that is more luxurious, but for frequent stays where I'm trying to keep the costs contained, this will be my property of choice.

Room Tip: If possible you may want to stay away from the freeway....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Embassy Suites markets itself as being an upscale brand. Most of their locations meet this expectation. This one did.. kind of.
I understand that it was recently remodeled. The suite had a nice appearance - granite, tile shower surround, new carpeting, new(ish) furniture, etc.
A closer inspection revealed a good amount of corners cut - white silicone along the edges of a tan shower and travertine surround, rusted fan covers for the vent system, a mini fridge that was poorly vented and constantly ran, thus was blazing hot inside the cabinet for the kitchenette, cheap furniture that was just not comfortable and too short to stretch out on really.
Also the toilet was completely loose, as in the bolts no longer secured it down and I could have picked it up had I wished. I didn't do anything about it because I didn't want to move rooms, it didn't leak or smell. That's on me for not dealing with it, but you'd think the cleaning staff would know enough by looking at the ripped up caulk job at the bottom of the toilet and realize something wasn't right.
The staff was great: friendly, responsive etc. Great location as well. Good workout room.

It's a decent place. It's not my first choice when traveling to Tempe but I'd stay here again over many other locations. However, when comparing to other ES locations, it really doesn't measure up to most others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel itself is a good location, we were in town to tour the college, it is also a nice enough place as far as rooms and restaurant and pool go, the complete downside was the attitudes of the employees and the too many to list situations where they were more then lacking......I would not stay here again......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 South Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.